We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Horace, North Dakota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and redeemed our hotel points for a free stay. Our main purpose was to let the kids do some swimming. The waterpark isn't very big, but the kids had a great time. There were many kids in the pool and almost all of the tables were full, but we were able to get one on a Saturday night. The menu inside the pool area is pretty limited, but you can order off the Basie's menu also. Drinks are also available. It would have been nice if there were more options for kids on the menu. Rooms are very nice and very clean. Bathroom/shower was also very clean. I would stay here again without hesitaton.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    592
    276
    83
    56
See reviews for
936
242
48
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Recently stayed for two nights in a suite. Very spacious and clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Large bathroom with lots of counter space, which I really liked. Nice to have a separate sink near the fridge and microwave. Also the quietest hotel room we have stayed in in a long time. Had a large group of young people in room next to us late one night but didn't hear them at all. Pool area was also very nice. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee6150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the room as we recently underwent renovations of all guest rooms. We hope to of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in. Reasonable rates. You can't go wrong staying there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota Lake, Minnesota, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was totally impressed with the Ramada Plaza Suites & Conference Center in Fargo, ND. Based on what I paid per night in comparison to the service, appearance and overall friendliness of the staff, I felt that I got more than my monies worth. I make this comparison based on staying at some very expensive Hotels throughout the United States. This hotel is now my new base line in comparing other hotels in the future; they will have their work cut out to be the Ramada Plaza Suites in Fargo, ND. I will be staying there the next time I am in Fargo, ND.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I highly recommend the Ramada in Fargo. I initially started my 5 day business stay at the Holiday Inn down the street and after 1 night switched the the Ramada, having discovered the Ramada by driving by. The decor and atmosphere is nice and updated (Holiday Inn is not bad, just shabby and dated and did not even have a room mini-fridge). The staff at Ramada are very friendly and professional. The room service food (coming from Basies Restaurant located in the Ramada first floor) was very high quality. I ordered several times once I discovered how tasty the dishes are, especially the desserts. I did not utilize any of the entertainment amenities (pool, etc.) as I was there on business, but they looked fine. I did use the room safe for my laptops and work papers which gave me peace of mind. The work set up met my needs. Since the government rate was honored at both hotels, but there was a world of difference in the overall quality of the hotel. FYI, Holiday Inn is 100% non-smoking; Ramada has smoking rooms available.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! All of our amenities are here to make your stay as satisfying as possible and are we glad you were able to experience some of them. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The front desk staff were great, very helpful! The room service and maid service did a great job! Our room was spotless after shopping on Sat.! Overall the staff was very pleasant and made our stay very comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The Ramada VERY large suites and everything is always clean. New flat screen TVs installed since last my stay last January. Beds are comfortable and I have never been disturbed by noise during any of may stasys there. Desk staff is always friendly and helpful and the restaurant has very good food. Great value if you are staying in Fargo.

Room Tip: Suites are VERY large. Lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing