We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maid service was not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maid service was not good”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I really liked the hotel and everything was very good except our maid service. We stayed in a suite with two rooms. Used the glasses and glass cups etc. When our room was cleaned they cleaned the coffee pot but did not wipe the counter or even give us clean glasses and cups. We had to wash our own to use the next day. Never have I stayed in a hotel where this had to be done. They did not wipe the table or the coffee table either. Again we had to do this ourselves. If this is the case at this hotel we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you, Dave, for sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback is the most important of all, thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. There is no excuse for our inappropriate housekeeping and I want to sincerely apologize for your experience with housekeeping. I will be looking into all of the items that you have listed, with our Executive Housekeeper, and I will strive to make sure they are corrected. I hope that you will choose us again in the future, as your business is very important to us, and we can really show you what our hotel can do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    593
    276
    83
    56
See reviews for
936
243
48
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakes
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

They make it look ritzy and you pay a lot but our room was a suite. It had a broken bathroom door and the table was dusty. We had to ask for sheets for the pull out. The pool is great for kids. The hotel could use some updates. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:00 am and check out is noon they must have been in a hurry.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Amy, we want to sincerely apologize about your less than perfect stay and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do take all feedback from our guests, seriously, as it helps us provide enhanced service in the future. I will relay your comments to our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to ensure that these problems do not arise again! Again, thank you for the review and we hope you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

WE very much enjoyed our visit. the pool area was clean, well attended and a pleasant temperature. WE ordered food from the Cabana. The food was average in taste and price. Staff was generally very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the Coconut Cove Waterpark exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for your review and we welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing