We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When a person ask for a pool side room, they are assuming it's next to the pool, not on the 2nd floor. If there are no pool side room, don't state that there are, big disappointment. The kids enjoyed the pool, that's is the only plus of this hotel, the food was too outrageous to purchase! Would be nice to offer onsite laundry service, to be able to wash the swimming suits if staying more than one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Deborah, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize about the mix up with the rooms. You are correct, we do not have pool side rooms, only pool view rooms. I am currently looking into the situation as those rooms are to be described as pool view rooms, overlooking the pool, and to figure out were the miscommunication was. Due to being a full service hotel, we do not offer onsite laundry, but do offer same day dry cleaning service, Monday through Friday. The dry cleaning service we use is fast, efficient, and eco-friendly! I do hope you can give us another chance to redeem ourselves and show you our true hospitality in the future.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brynden D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our third stay over the last year and a half, and consistently a very pleasant stay. Very convenient location, delightful staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing such fantastic feedback on the Ramada Plaza and Suites of Fargo and our staff, Thomas! I am pleased to hear that you loved our hotel, location and amenities. We really appreciate your review and look forward to your return!!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sutton G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank emperor1ggw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fast, Friendly staff at Check In, Pool area, in the halls, they greet with a smile and continue with a professional attitude. Ramada has anything you could think of at your fingertips, if not, they wouldn't hesitate to assist you with what you need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Orvella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Orvella, we’re happy to hear of your enjoyable stay and appreciation of our staff at the Ramada Plaza and Suites of Fargo. Your compliments regarding our staffs' excellence in service highlights our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#17 of 50 in Fargo
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing