We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet 16 Birthday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

They are getting a 5 because both of our rooms were upgraded to two-room queen suites for no extra charge. What a pleasant surprise at check-in!! My daughter and her friends had a blast along with her two younger brothers. Fun for the whole family! The only improvement (so minor it's silly) is the pizza at the restaurant was so-so. Other than that, great experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Kristen, we are thrilled that you found us--especially to celebrate a Sweet 16 Birthday! Please wish your daughter a "happy belated birthday" from all of us here at the Ramada Plaza and Suites of Fargo. Working in the hospitality field, we know to take every compliment and complaint with our heads held high. So we don't believe any guest recommendation or complaint is "silly", as each one truly does help us better ourselves and our service. So we do thank you for your honesty! On behalf of our staff, we look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service was great! Very helpful, friendly staff. Even the lady cleaning the elevator was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Very nice. The bed was great!!! Location was great-the workshop was there so very easy to attend meeting and relax at the room. Liked the room. I didn't care for the lunch but that was minor-just personal likes, dislikes. Breakfast was excellent and wait staff very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you, Linda, for the thoughtful words regarding our kind and attentive guest service! It is a pleasure to read and respond to your amazing review, and I am so happy to share it with the entire team! I am pleased to hear you took comfort in your guest room and enjoyed your time at you workshop, as well. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza and Suites on your next Fargo journey, and provide a home away from home experience for you!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jonm395
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed in this hotel many times and have always had a pleasant experience. Rooms are clean and spacious, front desk staff very professional and accomodating. Restaurant and lounge have good food/drinks available. Good food in banquet rooms as well. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool/slide area numerous times. Have stayed here when flying out in early AM and have used the shuttle available. Convienently right across from the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you, Cindy, for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! We are pleased to hear that you loved our guest rooms, staff, restaurant, and pool accommodations! We thank you for your loyal business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing