We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is such a wonderful hotel. It's a little ways off the freeway, but you don't mind. The hotel staff goes out of there way to help. What a heavenly bed. My husband really liked the pool. Bathroom was huge. Was above pool, but didn't hear anybody.

Room Tip: Quiet room regardless of where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drsladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind, five star review, your detailed feedback is very much appreciated! I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful; we aim to always provide excellent customer service to all of our guests! We appreciate your business and will await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall a great hotel. This time the pool and slide needed some attention to its cleaning and maintenance. Everything other than the pool, especially the staff and food was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MPerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to provide exceptional customer service; we strive to provide top-notch service to all of our guests! I will make sure to pass on your comments regarding our pool to our Chief Engineer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is always very clean and tidy. The pool area is awesome with and adult swim for the last hour of the night, which is enforced as it is not in some other hotels in the area. The location is convenient for shopping and dining. This is definitely our favourite place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gryphonstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We really appreciate you providing us a five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed our adult swim! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Fargo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#19 of 50 in Fargo
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £72 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing