We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location- Worth the Priceline Rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fargo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent Location- Worth the Priceline Rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed Sat/Sun night- Fast checkin. Location easy to find and convenient to West Acres Mall (1-2 minute drive, not really walking distance unless you want to walk 20+ min) Room was quiet, except if you wanted to blast the airconditioning (which is NOT that quiet) else we couldn't hear any of our neighbours/slamming doors etc. Bed was comfortable, free wifi took a little while to connect to but after the initial connection- all went smoothly both for our netbook & ipod. Tube TV had HBO/cable. Room slightly larger than normal, had a fridge(no freezer section) + armchair & ottoman. Bathroom had a smaller sink/vanity area, the drain was also cracked and did not look very clean- nor did the tub- was quite grimy on the bottom due to the textured surface- we just wore our flipflops right into the tub... Curved curtain rod, OK water pressure. Bathroom had a nightlight (helpful) , but had the weakest blowdryer I've ever encountered- similar in strength to a person blowing their breath at your hair... not helpful for hair drying whatsoever. Towels were plentiful (4 sets for 2 people, room had 1 king bed) and were nice & white although not particular luxurious/fluffy- just serviceable. Furniture in room generally seemed shabby/worn- but still serviceable.

Free breakfast was worth the money (ie. we paid nothing and didn't expect that much) was slightly better than the really basic continental breakfast as there were waffles, yogurt, instant oatmeal, flavoured creamer for coffee-- but none of the really good perks of a superior breakfast (ie. eggs, meat products, potatoes)

Pool area was nice enough- had large windows with outside view, not too much chlorine smell, and had several deck chairs and a couple tables plus a hot tub. Downside perhaps- a bit shallow -4ft is the deepest and a bit small is there's more than 2-3 families.

We didn't use the fitness room, but looked small & had 3 pieces of equipment only.

Overall, a decent place to stay, worth the 2 star rating as long as you can get a priceline type rate- hesistant to recommend with rack rates as the hotel is a bit shabbier than some although everything is still quite serviceable and the staff are very pleasant & courteous. Would go back again (although not at rack rates if possible)

Room Tip: The AC is the radiator style that has a loud blower fan- if you are a light sleeper, best not to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks for staying at our property! We are checking on the housekeeping issue and are using a more effective cleaning process. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    177
    79
    28
    8
See reviews for
164
107
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We met family members there for a fun weekend for the second year in a row and intend to continue each year. Easy to drive to this hotel from either I-29 or I-94. Lots of nice restaurants within easy access and shopping choices close by. Had a great time!

Room Tip: A standard king is a good choice -- don't bother to get a suite as it is the same size room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGrandmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived late for a late check in and were decently greeted by staff. There were a lot of people in the lobby/social area - quite loud for near midnight. We were told our room was near the looby area and it was actually at the far end of the hallway. I moved our vehicle to that door to get out luggage but the back door wouldn't work with the room key. We couldn't adjust the heating/cooling system for a comfortable temperature and had to keep playing with it all night.

The breakfast in the morning ended before we checked out so I can't rate that. We couldn't adjust the heating/cooling

Room Tip: lower floors are hard to keep cool enough to sleep - ambient heat in the winter time is tough. Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkowalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi there,

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn. Thank you for letting us know the issues you had with your stay we will look into the door issue and the heating system. Please let us know you have any problems while you are staying with us so we can correct them if possible. Thanks for your review and we hope you stay with us again in the future.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#25 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fargo

Property: Days Inn Fargo
Address: 3431 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#20 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing