We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Clean and Economical”
Review of Red Roof Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Clean and Economical”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First time at the Red Roof Inn and the one night we stayed was great. We paid $83 for one night which included breakfast. The room had a king bed with TV, wardrobe unit, ironing board and iron, 3 piece bath with the shower (no tub). The room was clean and well looked after, even the corners that usually get overlooked. There was no odour of cleaner or other scents; just a clean room. The bed was very good and had a great sleep. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, waffle centre, beverages, cereal (hot and cold), yogurt, fruit and bread for toast. We found the eggs dried out and when we brought it to the attention of staff, they promptly disposed of the eggs (watched them dump them in the garbage) and then they returned with a fresh batch that was awesome. The staff continually entered the breakfast area to clean up, as some guests don't know to throw their own garbage out. Planning a trip this summer and was happy to find that the Red Roof Inn has over 350 hotels in the chain, throughout the US. Looking forward to other stays. Thank-you to the wonderful staff at the Red Roof Inn Fargo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HankNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    85
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
71
65
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn a few days ago could not have been better. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1950992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I paid $105 for the room for one night. The rooms are the size of a closet. There is no bath tub and on the main level the rooms open out onto a large parking lot with huge bay windows and not all those windows lock--a significant safety issue. When I asked to move rooms, they moved me upstairs to a room already occupied and I walked in on a man in bed. They ended up putting something in the window to "keep it closed".

Breakfast int he morning was good. Pool area nice and clean but the safety issues and poor management of rooms makes it a less than desirable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_L_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. You had some issues while you were here that I would like to talk to you about. Would you please give me a call so I can chat with you about them 701-281-2840. Look forward hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spent 2 days in Fargo. Our stay there was EXCELLENT!!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very reasonable rate--have stayed in much more sxpensive places for far less accomodation. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


Sask. travellers

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from our wonderful guests and we appreciate yours. We pride ourselves in providing a place to stay at exceptional value and understand that the “little” things do matter when it comes to providing a comfortable room. Look forward seeing you on your next trip to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velva, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The red roof in used to be the Sleep inn of Fargo. The people from Red Roof inn have remodeled all the rooms, new everything and super clean! I was most impressed with the floors. Carpet only in the bed areas. Where you walk in, roll your suitcases had a laminate like floor. How smart is that? Hotel carpet always seems so dirty, this is a great idea. The rooms are small, but they get the job done. If you want a clean place to sleep, this is the place for you. We will be back when we go back to Fargo for Shopping and concert trips!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeboxdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this kind review - we truly appreciate it. We were more than happy to accommodate your needs during your stay and it was a pleasure to serve you and your family.

We're humbled by your kind words and hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Recently had to stay several nights in Fargo .. initially Valley Imports recommended Red Roof and another hotel in the area to stay when I brought my car in for service.

Came in a day early for an early appointment, found out after checking out that parts not available so had to stay a second night so was able to get into another room prior to 3pm .. then parts were late so Lonnie made arrangements with staff to allow me to check out later / 1pm rather than 11 ....... additionally I needed a letter mailed and since the mail man had already left, so Lonnie said she would drop it by the post office herself !!

My hats off to Lonnie .. helped me with checking out at 1pm rather than 11 by coordinating it with her housekeeper manager.

All of the staff from Sunday night check in thru Tuesday checkout were fantastic !
I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel to stay at !!!

Thank you,
Curt

Room Tip: Clean . great atmosphere . great breakfast . floors starting immediately in entry way pretty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We are so thrilled that you have taken the time to write your comments. I will pass this onto Lonnie and the housekeeping staff. It was wonderful that we could be of service to you. Looking forward seeing you on your next visit to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice place to stay and the price is reasonable. Right next to the Fargo Visitors Center where you can go see the woodchipper used in the movie Fargo. Staff was very friendly. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but they are indoors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent visit to our hotel! I have shared this with the staff and we are all happy to have warmly accommodated you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#11 of 50 in Fargo
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.1 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fargo

Property: Red Roof Inn Fargo
Address: 1921 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7145 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fargo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fargo
Sleep Inn Fargo
Fargo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing