We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Business Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Red Roof Inn. Very friendly front desk workers and the rooms are very clean. Beds are huge and extremely comfortable! Breakfast is also great. Nice pool and hot tub also if you like to relax after a days work or just for fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnette4avon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete our guest survey. I am happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    79
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
62
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent a weekend here with a few friends; the room (Of note: rooms on the second floor have NO elevator access for anyone unable to climb stairs with ease) was rather small, but was spotlessly clean and updated with modern furniture, etc. The rooms contained a bar fridge & microwave - very handy.

The hotel also features a complimentary continental breakfast - waffles, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit and yogurt. All that you could want.

Hotel is in a good location - close to the West Acres mall.

All in all, great accommodations for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is always encouraged so we can continue to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
534 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent one quick evening there as I was passing through. Room was fine. Quiet and clean. Place was pretty well kept up. Liked the location. Breakfast in the morning was standard fare for these type places. Breakfast room was a little crowded, seemed to hit it just as a group was also getting ready. Would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time and commenting on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We strive to provide exceptional service to every guest in all aspects of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we discovered we were in Fargo on the busiest weekend of the year the Fargo half marathon and could not get into our usual Hampton Inn. I was concerned about staying here but need not have been. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had microwave fridge and flat screen TV (not that there is anything to watch!) Beds and pillows very comfortable. We were given a friendly welcome and they changed our room to one further away from the entrance when we asked no problems. Breakfast was as expected quite adequate and our only complaint is that there is no elevator and we had a lot of luggage and therefore had to have a first floor room which can be noisy if you have people stomping about above your head. This happened the first night but they must have checked out as the next 2 nights were fine. Unfortunately we had to pay top dollar for the room as we were there on the marathon weekend normally it would be a much more reasonable price. We would definitely consider Red Roof Inns again.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd floor if you are able to get suitcases up the stairs as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynkernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn. We are so thrilled that we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Fargo. Was totally happy with everything. Room was very clean, beds extremely comfortable , breakfast was very nice. Besides normal waffle , you could do blueberry, & loved the hot scrambled eggs and sausage. ALso the most friendly staff i have ever seen at a hotel. Totally close to gas station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boodleness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent visit to our hotel! I have shared this with the staff and we are all happy to have warmly accommodated you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn in West Fargo, ND recently and the hotel was great value. It looks recently renovated. It's conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, comfortable beds, adequate complimentary breakfast, and the best part is it is pet-friendly! (Free for one pet, a minimal charge for 2). That being said, the hotel is 100% clean and well-kept. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Spent a nice evening in the hot tub and then a restful sleep to continue my journey to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyrae1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We strive to provide excellent service to everyone. I will share your comments and feedback with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Found the hotel very easily from the highway and opposite the Visitor Centre. There is a welcoming fire in the grate in reception which I thought was a nice touch esp on a cold day!

Room was well lit with plenty of space and more than adequate for us. Breakfast was good too with hot and cold food available. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 1921 44th St. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#15 Business Hotel in Fargo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fargo
Sleep Inn Fargo
Fargo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing