We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn is the place to stay in Fargo”
Review of Red Roof Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn is the place to stay in Fargo”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

By far this hotel is a great value, has wonderful accommodations and the most pleasant staff at the front desk. They are more than helpful, they are professional, willing to provide you local information and very friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The higher numbers on each floor are closer to the lobby, breakfast room, internet, pool and fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85cb900custom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for you kind words regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    84
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
71
64
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value, nice room with all new amenities, good breakfast, free laundry!!! Pool and hot tub! Really impressive for the price. Only negatives - no elevator to 2nd floor; and we're not sure how we felt about the wood floors instead of carpet. Overall, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. Feedback is always welcome so we can continue providing superior service. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nd
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I love this hotel! Each room has a fridge and microwave. Huge King size bed in my room and was very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Great breakfast in the morning and very nice helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us in Fargo, ND. I will share your comments with the rest of our staff. Feedback from our guests is important so we can continue providing excellent service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Red Roof Inn. Very friendly front desk workers and the rooms are very clean. Beds are huge and extremely comfortable! Breakfast is also great. Nice pool and hot tub also if you like to relax after a days work or just for fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnette4avon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete our guest survey. I am happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent a weekend here with a few friends; the room (Of note: rooms on the second floor have NO elevator access for anyone unable to climb stairs with ease) was rather small, but was spotlessly clean and updated with modern furniture, etc. The rooms contained a bar fridge & microwave - very handy.

The hotel also features a complimentary continental breakfast - waffles, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit and yogurt. All that you could want.

Hotel is in a good location - close to the West Acres mall.

All in all, great accommodations for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is always encouraged so we can continue to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
547 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent one quick evening there as I was passing through. Room was fine. Quiet and clean. Place was pretty well kept up. Liked the location. Breakfast in the morning was standard fare for these type places. Breakfast room was a little crowded, seemed to hit it just as a group was also getting ready. Would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time and commenting on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Fargo. We strive to provide exceptional service to every guest in all aspects of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we discovered we were in Fargo on the busiest weekend of the year the Fargo half marathon and could not get into our usual Hampton Inn. I was concerned about staying here but need not have been. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had microwave fridge and flat screen TV (not that there is anything to watch!) Beds and pillows very comfortable. We were given a friendly welcome and they changed our room to one further away from the entrance when we asked no problems. Breakfast was as expected quite adequate and our only complaint is that there is no elevator and we had a lot of luggage and therefore had to have a first floor room which can be noisy if you have people stomping about above your head. This happened the first night but they must have checked out as the next 2 nights were fine. Unfortunately we had to pay top dollar for the room as we were there on the marathon weekend normally it would be a much more reasonable price. We would definitely consider Red Roof Inns again.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd floor if you are able to get suitcases up the stairs as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynkernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennah D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn. We are so thrilled that we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fargo

Property: Red Roof Inn Fargo
Address: 1921 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7145 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#15 Business Hotel in Fargo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fargo
Sleep Inn Fargo
Fargo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing