We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fargo
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Had another meeting here. Again the staff handling the meeting function performed well. Also the meeting rooms worked fine. Also enjoyed my room. It was quiet and well maintained. They were doing some work in the pool area so there were some annoying fumes. Was worse in other rooms I was told. Again will mention that this is another hotel that posts how green it is but even though my towels were hung up, everything was changed. Also do we need to throw the plastic cups out each day? Just asking. Check-in and check-out service were quick and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that you had some concern about the odor from the remodeling. You must have been staying here when we re-painted the pool as part of our renovation of the pool area. We are now almost completely done with that remodeling and will be opening that newly refurbished Shipwreck Bay Water Playland on Friday, May 10th.

We continue to try to make strides in being more eco-conscious. We have made some huge changes in how we do business over the last several years and have made significant reductions in our Carbon footprint. Our staff are so concerned about cleanliness, that they are sometimes missing some of the simple "green" steps like not taking the towel that is hanging or changing the linen even when the guest hasn't requested it. We will continue to work on these things so that we do our part in protecting the world we live in. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate you and your business. Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Staying on business, large room, clean, with all you need. They have two densities of pillows on the bed which is nice, but they are about 18 inch square, which are small for a king bed, but otherwise comfortable.
Front desk staff on arrival were friendly and efficient on check-in.
Breakfast service was very quick! Surprised me with the omelette showing up well before expected!
Good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Your comments are very kind. We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and look forward to your next Fargo visit. We will share your comments with our front desk and restaurant staff. Have a great day. Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

1st time there... Mary in meeting and functions was the best this year
Fargo is a happening place very suprized ... their pool area is going through a renovation should be good for the kids
lounge has gambling including black jack ... did not participate but the patrons seamed happy

Room Tip: rooms were quiet ,,, best bet be close to the water world
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Your comments about Mary and our hotel are very appreciated. We also like Mary and think she does a great job for us. Really, we do have a very good staff at our hotel and they really do care about our guests as well as each other. Thanks again for your gracious comments and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Day 2 was no better than the 1st! After the nasty pizza on our room floor incident on day 1 we expected things to be much better...unfortunately that wasn't the case! 1st somebody poops in the pool shutting it down for 2 hours. I personally wouldn't swim in that water after that incident but hey, I'm not a kid. After being open for only a couple of hours somebody throws up in the pool causing everyone to evacuate AGAIN!!! I know these things can happen no matter where you stay but coupled with our gross room really has me thinking we won't be back anytime soon! This used to be such a nice place to stay, unfortunately, it has gone downhill.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcfettigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Mcfettigs,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I deeply regret the overall dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the room accommodations you received and the pool incident you encountered not being at par with your expectations. I would like to assure you that we take each comment seriously as it has always been our goal to deliver only the best quality services and facilities. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The pool closed for an hour and a half after some kid puked in there. We have no school so I paid $140 for my kids to get out of the house and get exercise swimming... Front desk offered to compensate me by a PPV movie, are you kidding me I want them active not watching TV! Not a happy camper at all.... Was here 2 years ago and not happy but thought I would give them
Another try. WASTE of money!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnsherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear mnsherz,

Thank you for your recent stay and reviewing our property. It is good that you found our location to be of convenience. However, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit due to the service received from our staff. I will relay your comments to them so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

Once again, many thanks for leaving a review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Our family stayed here for our Grandmother's funeral. We drove 7 hours. We looked on-line for a hotel with a pool for our 2 young children to play in. The pool was so small and packed that we were afraid for our kids to play for fear of them getting hurt. All we really wanted was a quiet room to rest in after the funeral. Instead we were put next to the "party" room. After contacting the front desk at 1:30 a.m. to complain, they sent up 3 security guards who told them they needed to close the door because it was too noisy in the hallway. What about MY room? Nothing else was said and the security guards never came back. The people next door continued to be noisy, yelling and slamming doors until 4:30 a.m. We left the next morning and never looked back - didn't even go down to the front desk. Why bother? They didn't take care of the problem the first time. For what we paid, it was a waste of money. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your Grandmother. Please accept our condolences. I also want to apologize for a less than exceptional experience. It's obvious that we fell short in making sure that your stay was a good experience. Our goal has always been to make sure our guests are happy during the course of their stay and that they leave happy as well. I assure you we will take your comments and try to improve in the areas noted. We can only hope that you give us another chance on your next visit to Fargo. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Fargo over Christmas. Check in personell were preoccupied and no friendly greeting. The room was poolside which we thought would be convenient for access, the room and bathroom were very cold, the bathroom was soo cold they brought us a portable heater which had broken rods in it(safety hazard), called front desk and they laughed and said theirs also had broken rods, they brought a new heater. The pool area was so cold, guests and bartenders were all wearing long sleeves and coats. I again called front desk to have the heat turned up so we could swim. They said they would notify maintenance. Next morning, still cold in pool area, called front desk again and they said the heaters dont work out in the pool area?! So they gave us a coupon for a free breakfast @ 11:00 am , which we didn't utilize as we had already ate breakfast. Big huge fail for a $135.00 a night hotel. I am very disappointed in the quality of service and amenities of this hotel and would'nt recommend to anyone. I will be spreading this far and wide.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you had with the poor service you received and with our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fargo

Address: 3803 13th Ave S, PO Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Fargo sets the standard for quality and convenience. Situated right off two major Interstates, I-29 and I-94, the Fargo Holiday Inn hotel boasts easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, many restaurants and a variety of entertainment options. All major venues including the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH, Ingersoll Rand/Bobcat, medical centers, NDSU, MSUM & Concordia are only minutes away. The Holiday Inn of Fargo was completely renovated in 2008. Offering a full service restaurant, casino/lounge with live weekend entertainment, exercise room, Shipwreck Bay Water Playland and 27,000 square feet of commercial space, we are the ideal place for vacation travelers or business travelers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all sleeping rooms, the business center, restaurant, casino/lounge, lobby & pool area. For your convenience the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport, retail shopping stores and area medical facilities as well as a variety of other Fargo/Moorhead locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing