We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Got into town late, had a slight misunderstanding with our reservation, ( not their fault, totally ours) the staff was so kind and understanding, helpful and cheerful! Thank goodness they were able to work things out. We had a comfortable clean room and booked our stay for the return trip through town. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zdancelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

2 female cousins in our 40's on a shopping trip during Nov 2013. No problems at all - hotel was very clean. Rooms maybe a wee bit dated but very clean - beds were VERY nice. Walking distance to the West Acres mall & several restaurants. Breakfast was included and plentiful. Wifi is included and available in the rooms - not just the common areas like some hotels. We didn't make use of the gym or the pool area. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good place to stay. I've stayed both in the Holiday Inn next door and this hotel and this hotel is much newer and has much bigger bathrooms. Also, free breakfast here which the Holiday Inn does not have. The only downside is the fitness center is shared with the Holiday Inn next door and you have to walk over there, but it's no big deal as the walk is probably 50 yards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Ford64,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I apologize if you found the location of the fitness center less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, we appreciate your feedback. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Was disappointed with the front desk staff. I am a priority member and was treated like a robot. Not even a welcome just what do you want? I told her I had a reservation she gave me my keys...Nothing else very cold and unkind. Most Holiday inn Expresses have given me some sort of welcome gift as being a priority club member this hotel does not do that. Our room was on the corner so I was hoping for so Peace and quiet. but nope noise neighbors....The room was nice, yet it had some really bad WATER Damage on the ceiling and the smell of mold was not pleasant. The Bathroom was SUPER CLEAN and the bed was AMAZING!!! No mini fridge of microwave that was disappointing for the price they charge per room. But overall if it was not for the bed I would have really been disappointed. Not sure I will stay here again, I like good customer service and sure did not get it here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Eleckie,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy that you found our rooms to be nice and the bed suited your expectations. However, please accept my apology for the shortcomings experienced in the service of our reception staff. Your comments are noted and will be discussed with them accordingly to ensure instances like this do not happen again in the future.

I sincerely hope the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stopped over on our trip back from duck hunting in Canada. Nice hotel, clean, quiet and well maintained. Warm and friendly staff even though they would not discount the room by much. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Fargo who is looking for a very nice select service property.

Room Tip: Close to several good restaurants (not walking distance though).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here many times and have always considered it sort of the "model" for the best of Holiday Inn Express. Great location by West Acres and lots of restaurants. Spotlessly clean rooms and public areas. Friendly staff. It can be a bit pricier than some area hotels but IMHO you get what you pay for. Pony up and click the button :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billsoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Overall I liked this hotel. It had decent sized rooms with very comfortable beds. A/C worked great and the filter was clean. The bathroom was a nice size and had everything we needed. In my opinion Holiday Inn Express are overpriced across the board. I stay in Best Western Plus normally or Microtel and both are as nice or nicer and usually considerably cheaper. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the lobby. The breakfast buffet is in the lobby right by the doors where people are trying to checkout. I found it a pain to checkout and push through all the people blocking the doors. Really bad design. I would consider staying in a Holiday Inn Express again but nothing really blew my mind to merit spending the extra money. I don't think it would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#31 of 50 in Fargo
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Address: 1040 40th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Acres hotel! If you want to Stay Smart you definitely want to stay with us! Our newly decorated guest rooms now feature 32 inch flat screen TVs, New granite bathroom counters, and our new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a 24 hour business center to meet your business needs. As one of our guests you would also get to enjoy our new hot breakfast bar, with items such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and also a wide variety of healthy selections as well. If you are wondering about location, well that s just another reason for you to stay with us. We are located in the shopping and dining district of Fargo. We are directly across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall and walking distance to restaurants and bars and minutes away from Hector International Airport.Now after your hard day at work or a long day shopping, come and relax and enjoy our pool area and hot tub or watch an in-room movie with movies still in theaters! So come and visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express-West Acres we will be happy to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres Hotel Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing