We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was cold!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Fargo
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This really was a very nice hotel and we were pretty impressed with everything including the high shower in the bathroom. My hubby is very tall and showers that accommodate that are noted and appreciated. We had our four year old who was excited about the slide, but we spent most of the time in the hot tub because the pool was less than a comfortable temperature. As a parent you pick a hotel so your kids can have fun and swim, but if it is too cold for them to enjoy it then it's not worth the money.
I mentioned it to the lady at the front desk who was very pleasant, she said she would discuss it with the maintenance staff and thanked me for the feedback. We will go back one more time because it was a very nice hotel and reasonable price. But if the pool is not warmer then I don't imagine we will be choosing it again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Zdancelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your stay with us! I checked into the pool tempeture and it looks like low water flow through the system was keeping the heater from working at 100%. I do apologize for your son not being able to enjoy the slide as much as he wanted to but I am glad you are willing to give us another try. Just give me a call the next time you are coming into town and I will definitely make it worth your while to come back again. Looking forward to having you guys back soon! -- Nick, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Expressway Suites of Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Felt like a high end hotel, but at much more reasonable price. Beautiful clean , well kept room.
Wide range of items available at the free continental breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Nice pool with waterslide for the kids, and 2 hot tubs.
Very nice stay! We will be staying here every trip to Fargo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on being able to deliver great service and rooms at an affordable price. We've recently improved our breakfast even more by adding greek yougurt with fresh raspberries, blueberries and strawberries for topping. Looking forward to having you guys back in the future! -- Nick, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I spent one night here and it was a nice place. The room was comfortable but the A/C system was a little loud. It sounded like a jet plane taking off when it started up. Other than that we have no complaints and the price was definitely right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

I do apologize for the loud heating unit in the room but I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. If you wouldn't letting me know which room you were in so I can make sure to get that unit repaired, it would be greatly appreciated. You can either email me at fargorooms@gmail.com or call 877-239-4303. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you back again soon! -- Nick, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'm not sure how to start this review. Our group of six gals stayed at this hotel on our annual "hunting" trip (shopping), November 4th. We could not say enough positive things about this hotel. Great front desk staff.....he took extra time to find us adjoining rooms. The kitchen gals were really friendly despite being quite busy. The evening supper gal was the best, and the light supper really good after a long day of shopping. Plus a refreshing cocktail of our choice. Each room was quite comfortable, extremely clean, and large enough to accommodate six women and all our "necessities". Women always over pack. We would highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful experience. Kudos to management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandBsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I'm glad to hear we were able to accomodate your request for adjoining rooms. We don't have many in the hotel, but we try our best when we see that request come across. We may not be a full service hotel, but we take great pride in our food service, so it's nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast and social. Hope to see you back next "hunting" season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just got back from another great time staying at the Expressway Suites Fargo. Staff are great and are very pleasant to talk with. The hot breakfast is amazing. It is so nice to come back for an early evening drink and light supper (you really don't have to go out for dinner if you don't want to). Each evening there was something different to choose from. The rooms are spacious. I especially like the long counter in the bathroom and the makeup mirror. All in all a great value. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Fargo, ND. N&L Winnipeg

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 965Laureen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we're always trying new things for dinner. Just this last week, we tried Meatball subs and they were a hit. If you have any requests for a meal next time you stay with us, just let me know a bit ahead of time and I'll see what I can do. Hope to see you again soon! -- Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our second stay here. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable with a sofa and extra chairs so you are not relegated to sitting on the bed when guests come over. The breakfast was substantial and the manager's Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise. The price was reasonable. We asked for rooms close to each other and were accommodated even while staying at a discounted coupon rate. Close to everything and easy to find from the I29. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUTH E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We try to accomdate all of our guest's requests regardless of rate when they stay with us and I'm happy to hear that we were able to get you rooms close to each other. Hope to see you again soon! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A nice,clean,quiet hotel. They accommodated our request for adjoining rooms or at least close together. Nice breakfast. Drink tickets with manager's special appreciated by our party. The Hot Tub had a bit too much foam sometimes related to how clean it actually is. otherwise we had a lovely time and will definitely come again. We used coupons from EZ marketing and the price was reduced to very affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being an exceptional value for the service we provide, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of one of our coupons. We're always putting out new deals for our guests to take advantage of, so keep a look out the next time you come down to stay! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites of Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Fargo

Address: 4303 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £59 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Expressway Suites of Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Expressway Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing