We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mexican Village

Mexican Village
Ranked #160 of 329 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went to this restaurant by accident but it was good choice. The portion are large, good salsa, good amount of free chips... I forget what I choose but it was soooo good. The restaurant setting is interesting too...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasNbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    14
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went to the Mexican Village Restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. I am glad we did! We had fast, freindly service and the food was great! The portions are large and easy to share.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Flavorless food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is about as Mexican as Irish food. The food is completely flavorless. The salsa tastes like plain tomato sauce. The service was terrible. The good news is the margaretta's were very good. Order margarettas and eat somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dakbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrara
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better Off with Mexican Fast Food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Walked in and quickly greeted and seated. Nicely decorated and alot of space. Arrived a basket of average chips with something that was suppose to be salsa. Tasted like something out of a cheap can from the supermarket, in my opinion and experience not salsa, perhaps a salad dressing of sorts. Menu is limited with alot of the same type foods, everything is some kind of meat in a tortilla shell, except the Taco Bell sized and styled taco, that had been zapped in the micro, was obvious from the way the cheese was melted out the side of the taco. Drinks were the best part of the experience, Margherita and my friend a tall beer. We ordered combo plates, mine a crispy chimi, was not good, tasted just like the taco, overly deep fried to a dark color served with unflovored rice and awful beens that reminded me of something that might be cleaned from a babies diaper, a taste on the fork was all it took to leave them alone on the plate. My friend had Durango another combo plate and it was two differently flavored burritos with the nasty rice and bean puree. You would get more flavor at Taco Bell or Taco Johns for sure and for sure would have saved the $30 difference in price between the three places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pebitpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have been going there for years. Carol is like a sister to me. Incredible food and service. Love the sauce and chips. Burittoes with extra cheese so can make my own nachos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrfoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mexican Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing