We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We only planned on staying 2 nights but ended up being "stranded" for one more when the interstate was closed.

The front desk was very helpful, allowing us, and the family we were vacationing with, to stay an extra night even though the hotel was near capacity.

This is our third stay here and it's been a great experience each time.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank spanielrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Spanielrage

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are glad you decided to wait out the bad weather in a safe place. We look forward to you staying with us on your next adventure to Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    210
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
351
199
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at various Motels for my job, and Best Western Kelly in Fargo is by far the cleanest and most accomodating Motel i have found. I truly have dedicated all of my stays when in Fargo for business or leisure, at this Motel. The staff are simply excellent to deal with, from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Donald

On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We try in every way possible to make each guest experience a memorable one. Thank you for being one our most loyal customers we couldn't do it without you.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrington, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We got stranded in Fargo for a night due to interstate closing so stayed at the Best Western Kelly Inn. We went for supper and to a movie that evening and allowed the kids to swim an hour before bed! The next morning we left right away as the kids had school 2 hours away. That day, I checked my bank account and the motel had charged me a $200 FEE for smoking in the room... Neither my fiancé or I smoke and obviously the 6 & 8 year old with us do not either!!!! It took me 1 hour and talking to 4 different people to get this straightened out! VERY Disappointed that this stuff has to happen. They claim they found cigarette butts in the room, which if that were true, came after we left most likely from their own staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janadavis171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for the unexpected smoking fee we applied to your account. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our staff tries their best to make our guests feel safe and welcome. We appreciate your taking the time to let our social media family know we need to make some improvements.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is clean & very comfortable. Nice reception in the evenings & the breakfast items were good - not a huge selection but the quality was good. Room was quiet with comfortable beds. Would stay here again. Close to the mall and interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Funnygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you came to see us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our hot breakfast and managers reception. Hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.


Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahpeton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

very comfertable and quiet motel nice pool area, good parking lot lots of room, close to several resturaunts, and very good breakfast. decore of motel is log cabin feel. and funiture like the kind you would find at a sporting goods store. access to motel a few blocks from highway 94. shoping only a short drive away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
John G

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great revive on our hotel. Hearing from our loyal guests and how they enjoyed their stay and the restaurants they visited is always a pleasure. We are very proud of the staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean and friendly.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel offers exactly what you would expect for a hotel. Clean and helpful staff. The price is extremely high for what you can get elsewhere. I recommend only staying here if you can't find anywhere else or if you can get a stellar deal here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Karen J

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are proud to offer a hot breakfast each morning with a large variety of items. Sorry to hear you feel you did not receive the best value for the price paid. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our staff puts into keeping the hotel in shape.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleva, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Quiet and conducive to getting some work done. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of good quality items. Location had easy access to major roadways for easy travel around town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Gerald O

We would like to thank you for sharing all the things you liked about our hotel during your recent stay. Our location offers easy access to the office for business and to many restaurants in the evening. Don’t forget when you are a reward member and stay with Best Western you will receive reward points for every dollar spent.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing