We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lodging Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay with one exception - the AC/Heating unit was extremely loud. We had to turn it off to listen to the tv and to get a good night's rest. That was the only issue - the rooms were very clean, well taken care of, good bed and the décor was in a Western Lodge theme. The breakfast was good, as was the manager's reception the evening before with chips/salsa, cheeses, veggie tray, cocktail meatballs, etc. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating, and the location is good, with restaurants within walking distance next door.

Room Tip: This hotel has a pool themed towards family fun, and is usually always busy with families. If you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

KDS

On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We are happy you liked our full Hot Breakfast and our Managers' Reception. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Older hotel has been updated nicely. Large pool area attracts families with kids, but noise is well controlled. Overall nice stay.
Rooms and bath were clean and bedding was new. Breakfast area was well kept and stocked with normal continental fare.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Glen

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are pleased you found the pool area to be inviting even though it is very busy. Don't for get to become a Reward Member and start earning points every time you stay with Best Western.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After we got checked in and to our room we learned they had to close the pool do to a child pooping in it. We came three hours just for this service. One would think when you are paying almost $150.00 a night for a room they'd at least offer some type of discount for not being able to use their pool? Manger refused any form of discount as it wasn't the motel fault they had to close their pool. Not our fault either! Our first time staying in the Fargo area. More than likely won't be back to this motel. We had family staying at the Days Inn in Moorhead. Motel isn't as nice but they were very understanding and allowed our kids to swimming in their pool. Very compassionate to our situation. We loved the rustic them of this motel. However the Days Inn has great customer service! The Desk Staff at the BW are great, they called their manager but she refused to offer any type of discount or apology for this situation. We saved for over nine months for this event and got screwed out of a nights use. It broke our son's heart! We weren't asking for a free night, even a 10% discount would have been acceptable. Thank you Days Inn for your hospitality. We know where we will take our business next time and pay half the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 678melissam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Melissa

I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about the things you liked about our hotel and the service. I want to apologize for the lack of communication you received during your recent stay with us. I am sorry the pool had to be closed at 9:30 PM for two hours. It is state law to prevent the spread of germs that can lead to e-coli bacterial infections. We take pool safety and the safety of our guests very seriously and do not take chances. I understand this was an inconvenience for your children to not be able to swim on their first night of their family get-a-way. I have authorized a discount to be issued to your account. . Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family your concerns.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean hotel with a lodge type atmosphere. Rooms are big and relaxing with a small couch and a couple of chairs for entertaining clients. Personnel was very friendly and outgoing. Will definitely stay here again, when back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Kevin

We would like to thank you for sharing all the things you liked about our hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging the staffs’ efforts for keeping the hotel clean and comfortable. Don’t forget when you are a reward member and stay with Best Western you will receive reward points for every dollar spent.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our 5th stay at the Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites was excellent overall. The Check in/ foyer is spacious and warm, the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and well appointed for either business or pleasure. The King bed was very comfortable, room very clean, large bath tub with vanity/ mirror outside of bathroom - perfect for two or more people. Breakfast had large variety - hot eggs, bacon & potatoes plus all the usual continental items. Checkout was automatic and accurate - overall - very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Raymond

We would like to thank you for sharing the things you liked about our hotel during your stay and that you come back when you are in Fargo. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our hot breakfast Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family all your positive comments.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at the BW Plus Kelly Inn & Suites in Fargo. It was convenient, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room (2 queens) was quite large and very comfortable, especially the beds. The lobby and breakfast area is very attractive with a north-woods theme. AND the "Manager's Reception" was an great amenity - great way to relax after a long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sdherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Sdherr

We would like to thank you for sharing the things you liked about our hotel during your stay. Our double queen rooms are very roomy and comfortable with the pillow top beds help make a night away from home a pleasurable one. Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family all your positive comments.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

excellent hotel in a great location near shooping and major highways.Staff kind and attentive. Managers happy hour was welcomed. Brekfast good but limited selcetion, no sausage!! Overall a favorite place to tay in Fargo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We appreciate hearing from our guests and how they liked our new afternoon reception. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and got to try our delicious appetizers. We serve a different hot meat item each day to give guests a variety to choose from. Again thank you for staying with us hope to see you again soon.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites is built for business and for family travel. We are conveniently located just off Interstate-94 exit 348. Our location will give you access to the business district, attractions, movie theaters, shopping and dinning with minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing