We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Narol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hotel as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stay at the Fargo Best Western plus Kelly Inn and suites every chance we get. Its a fantstic hotel. Very clean with a great staff. The breakfast is also excellent with no shortage of food. Great stay....again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Alexander

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recognizing the great value our hotel offers our business travelers. We are proud to offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning helping to get your day off to a great start. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our staff put into keeping the hotel clean.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Sutes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    197
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
311
183
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were in Fargo for a basketball tourney! The hotel was very clean and service was great! Good breakfast selection...although I recommend going to breakfast early as the breakfast room can get crowded fast. They did open up an overflow room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Lee

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us again sometime in the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our hot breakfast.

Lisa Amann
General Manger
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location, clean rooms, nice lounge, good restaurant, big pool, excellent exercise facilities. The people were very nice and very willing to help..... we stay at a lot of hotels traveling with hockey and this was a very good stay.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmith210072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
JS Smith

We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are also proud of our staff and their continued efforts to keep our hotel clean. Looking forward to you staying with us the next time you travel to Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay with one exception - the AC/Heating unit was extremely loud. We had to turn it off to listen to the tv and to get a good night's rest. That was the only issue - the rooms were very clean, well taken care of, good bed and the décor was in a Western Lodge theme. The breakfast was good, as was the manager's reception the evening before with chips/salsa, cheeses, veggie tray, cocktail meatballs, etc. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating, and the location is good, with restaurants within walking distance next door.

Room Tip: This hotel has a pool themed towards family fun, and is usually always busy with families. If you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
KDS

On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We are happy you liked our full Hot Breakfast and our Managers' Reception. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Older hotel has been updated nicely. Large pool area attracts families with kids, but noise is well controlled. Overall nice stay.
Rooms and bath were clean and bedding was new. Breakfast area was well kept and stocked with normal continental fare.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Glen

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are pleased you found the pool area to be inviting even though it is very busy. Don't for get to become a Reward Member and start earning points every time you stay with Best Western.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After we got checked in and to our room we learned they had to close the pool do to a child pooping in it. We came three hours just for this service. One would think when you are paying almost $150.00 a night for a room they'd at least offer some type of discount for not being able to use their pool? Manger refused any form of discount as it wasn't the motel fault they had to close their pool. Not our fault either! Our first time staying in the Fargo area. More than likely won't be back to this motel. We had family staying at the Days Inn in Moorhead. Motel isn't as nice but they were very understanding and allowed our kids to swimming in their pool. Very compassionate to our situation. We loved the rustic them of this motel. However the Days Inn has great customer service! The Desk Staff at the BW are great, they called their manager but she refused to offer any type of discount or apology for this situation. We saved for over nine months for this event and got screwed out of a nights use. It broke our son's heart! We weren't asking for a free night, even a 10% discount would have been acceptable. Thank you Days Inn for your hospitality. We know where we will take our business next time and pay half the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 678melissam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Melissa

I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about the things you liked about our hotel and the service. I want to apologize for the lack of communication you received during your recent stay with us. I am sorry the pool had to be closed at 9:30 PM for two hours. It is state law to prevent the spread of germs that can lead to e-coli bacterial infections. We take pool safety and the safety of our guests very seriously and do not take chances. I understand this was an inconvenience for your children to not be able to swim on their first night of their family get-a-way. I have authorized a discount to be issued to your account. . Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family your concerns.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean hotel with a lodge type atmosphere. Rooms are big and relaxing with a small couch and a couple of chairs for entertaining clients. Personnel was very friendly and outgoing. Will definitely stay here again, when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Kevin

We would like to thank you for sharing all the things you liked about our hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging the staffs’ efforts for keeping the hotel clean and comfortable. Don’t forget when you are a reward member and stay with Best Western you will receive reward points for every dollar spent.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing