We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew?”
Review of HoDo Lounge

HoDo Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
HoDo Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 332 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st Ave N
Description: All are welcome at HoDo Restaurant, a come-as-you-feel restaurant where uncommonly good food and unparalleled service intersect. We use locally grown and harvested ingredients, natural and sustainably-raised whenever possible. The dishes are prepared with raw ingredients—from the crackers and breads that start your meal to the ice cream and desserts at the end.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I traveled to ND in order to check off the state in our quest to visit all 50 states. Imagine our surprise when we found a really great restaurant and lounge in the very cute downtown area!! Wonderful martini and food was fabulous

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinketTobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    54
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A popular somewhat upscale place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the fourth time to the HoDo and we keep coming back. The food is very good if not great and we enjoy the vegan options.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We ate in the restaurant a year before and found it wonderful. The dishes were imaginative and everything was perfectly prepared. In fact, we even spent the night in Fargo so we could eat here again. However, we were to be disappointed. Although the food was good - there was nothing on the menu that you could not get in many restaurants of this type in North America. Also, the seasoning seemed to have been toned down from the previous visit. Something alas, that we have found in other restaurants over the years in the prairies. We hope that it recovers its former glory, but we probably will not be staying in Fargo just to go to this restaurant again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Drinks!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A perfect place to meet friends and have delicious martini's. Always great service and strong drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Lounge”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The HoDo features an interesting menu and great lounge atmosphere. Service was also great. My only "complaint" is that it is a bit pricey for Fargo, but the great food and drink menu plus the hip vibe makes it worth it. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamal136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HoDo Lounge also viewed

 

Been to HoDo Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing