We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel was nice. Clean and well-staffed. Staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable. My only real complaint is that the room doors are very thin and you can hear *everything* in the hallway. Pretty annoying when kids are screaming in the hallways at 7PM.

Room Tip: Avoid the room numbers with 16 on the end. 116, 216 and 316 are near the elevators and can get noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Christian,

Thank you so much for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge of Fargo. We are glad the rooms and staff were welcoming for your visit. We are sorry you experienced some noise and we do try to keep the quiet hours quiet for our guests. These hours start after 9 pm. Please let us know in the future and we can help you with any noise concerns. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very big clean rooms! Normally, it's hard to stay 2 nights in a hotel with small children as the rooms are not big enough for them to run around, but this place was awesome. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kallie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Kellie D,

Thank you so much for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge of Fargo. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and amenities that make family stays enjoyable. When you return be sure to sign up for guest rewards program! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed one night as we were just passing through Fargo. The hotel was really nice, the rooms were really big. We stayed in a king room, it had a mini bar and nice sized bathroom. We also had free breakfast, wifi and parking, so that was nice. Front desk staff was very helpful and they allowed us to keep our dog there as well. Overall, a great place and it was close to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Speeddldf,

We are so glad you choose to stay with us on your trip through the Fargo area. Our spacious rooms all offer a refrigerator and microwave for the convenience of our travelers and we are pet friendly to allow our guests to bring the whole family! Thank you again for you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for the Fargo Marathon and loved it!! Clean, comfy, and spacious rooms. The pool was great for the kids, and the hot tub was awesome. They had a nice breakfast ready early for the runners. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Vicki K,

Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We strive to provide for our guests including the early morning breakfast for the runners to ensure everyone has a good start to their day.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I'm always scared to stay at a place with 4 young children. Will the pool be cold, rooms small etc. I didn't have any of that! The pool and hot tub were great! We had a family room that had 2 bunk beds in it, and my older kids thought that was "super cool". It was even big enough to put my 10 month old twins in their pack n play so that we could watch TV after all the kids went to bed. The rooms were spacious and as a family of 6 that is a bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuhn486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Kuhn486

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the family suite and the pool area. We strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests and provide the amenities they enjoy.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came here as a family of 5 and stayed in one their 2 queen rooms. There was amble room for all of us and our luggage. We went right away to the pool area and made use of the water slide, hot tub, and mushroom waterfall. The kids loved the water slide!

Having arrived on a Thursday night, we were able to participate in the manager's reception which included pies from village inn. While we never saw the manager, we appreciated the pie!

For breakfast, we enjoyed their fresh bread and ample offerings. I took part in the waffles, which I crave at any hotel that offers them, this one being no exception.

Our family then spent more time at the pool and then checked out around noon the next day. We greatly appreciated the late checkout as our family thoroughly enjoys pool time.

I highly recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Daniel B

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have our guest reception Monday-Thursday with a variety of local offerings for our guests to enjoy after a long day.

Our pool is also one of the most popular features as is our hot breakfast. We love to hear that you enjoyed both during your stay.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return!

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We recently had a very bad experience at this hotel. I made reservations many months in advance because our son was graduating from one of the local colleges and we had family coming from out of state. I booked two queen rooms for 2 nights (through Hotwire) and indicated that we had 2 adults and 1 child in each room. When we arrived, we were booked into two rooms with only one bed in each room. I inquired about my reservation and was told that since we booked through Hotwire, the hotel could not help us even thought the reservation indicated how many people and how many beds. We were also told that Arbuckle overbooked and had no roll away beds available either. When I asked what we were to do with 6 people and two beds, I was told they could do nothing for us. Luckily, I had booked through Hotwire. I called a service representative at Hotwire for assistance. They called Arbuckle staff and were also told there was nothing Arbuckle would do. Hotwire relocated us to a nearby hotel with two rooms and two beds in each room and paid the upcharge at that facility. I was very dissatisfied with the Arbuckle staff response and the fact that they knew how many people we had and still put us in a room with one bed. We travel a lot and this is the first time we have had this much trouble with a hotel facility with this rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank DRL0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hello there,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize that the room type was not what you expected. We did work with Hotwire (as they booked you a single King) and we were sold out so we were not able to change your room type.

We would love to have you back! You can call us directly to confirm the room type after booking or book directly with us in the future to ensure your needs are met.

Thanks again and please call us if you would to discuss this further.

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing