We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay, disappointing pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average stay, disappointing pool.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here over two seperate weekends in August and it was simply an "alright" experience. The room was large, beds were okay, but the blankets were thin. Unfortunately, if you're on the first or second floor, you can hear footsteps above you at all hours. The elevator is probably the slowest elevator in Fargo, however, so staying on the third floor can be a bit of a pain itself.

The lobby is fairly large, though the breakfast area got crowded in the mornings. Each day there was the same selection of breakfast foods including cereal, homemade bread, yogurt, (powdered "fake") eggs, and sausages. To be honest, after seeing the sausages sitting there every day, I don't think anyone in our family ever wants to see another sausage again. On weekdays, the hotel also brings in dinner items from local resturaunts.

Our main complaint about this hotel was the pool. As it turns out, the pool is open to the public, even for birthday parties. On several occassions, we tried to go swimming, only to be greeted by large groups of people holding parties. One of these groups even turned out to be an "unauthorized" party - basically they let themselves into the pool, bringing cake and pizza with them, and taking over the entire area. When guests are spending all this money to stay at the hotel, it should go without saying they ought to be able to use the pool when they want to, not around the schedule of other people's parties. The pool itself was alright, with a small waterslide and mushroom fountain. The hot tub was tepid at best - I've had warmer baths!

Overall, the hotel was average, the highlight of our stay being when they showed a movie on Saturday night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi there,

We are so glad you choose to stay with us twice this past month! Please let us know next time and we can point out our other breakfast items such as hot waffles, biscuits and gravy and French toast.

Also just let the front desk know if you see a pool party that should not be there - we do not allow food in the pool area and can fix the situation for you.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    118
    34
    14
    13
See reviews for
213
99
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel from hotwire, but wasn't nervous at all because the reviews were great!! Walked in and was amazed at the lobby. But our jaws dropped as soon as we walked in our room. It was huge and clean!! Excellent customer service and the breakfast was remarkable: sausage, eggs, oatmeal, french toast, waffles...

Only a couple of disappointments:

1. The towels in the bathroom... They were not soft at all, and it felt like it scratched my face and body when used. Maybe use better fabric softeners to make them soft.

2. The swimming pool were more for kids. The deepest is 3.5 feet. Husband and i wanted to go for a dip but when we got to the pool area we turned back.

Otherwise, everything was perfect! Would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bagirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hi there,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo! Happy to hear that you loved our hot breakfast and we are sorry the pool was not what you expected. We strive to meet the needs of all our guests and provide a memorable experience.

Thanks,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice clean hotel close to the mall. We did not try the breakfast, but it looked like your standard breakfast. The room had lots of room and the bathroom was large. We would stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi Trvlbug99

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We pride ourselves on spacious rooms, great customer service and amenities that are above and beyond the standard. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The lobby opens to a nice breakfast area and we were allowed to sit at the tables and visit with friends. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The only downfall I have found in my last 3 stays here is that the wifi signal is not very strong and frequently disconnects. I asked to reboot the router but it never helped. The breakfast is a average for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Misti,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast ant the space to meet with friends. We are sorry for your internet troubles and we are working with our provider to get better service for our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 2 nights here while my dad was in a nearby hospital. It is very close to area hospitals, right down the street from a few restaurants and shopping and has quick access to the expressway.
The rooms were very spacious with excellent bedding, a variety of pillows (firm to soft), mini fridge, microwave and huge, clean bathroom. My only complaint with the room would be that there aren't any chairs to sit in, besides one small desk chair.
Breakfast was good. Waffle maker (my favorite!), eggs, sausage, homemade bread, yogurt, etc. No fruit was available the second morning, but that happens sometimes.
Loved the western theme decor throughout! Overall, a great place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi there,

We are so glad you choose us at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We strive to provide comfy bedding and a hearty breakfast so everyone has a good start to their day.

Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, and has a lot to offer. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The bed was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and polite when we arrived. They also serve a nice breakfast with a lot of choices. They have a pool and a hot tub, but there is so much chlorine that your eyes start to burn when you walk into the pool area. The pool is very shallow, too. The hotel is also located near many restaurants and stores. When I stayed there it was pretty quiet, but I could hear the people next to us when I was in the bathroom. We requested a room on the third floor when we got there, and I would probably do that again after reading the other reviews. I also noticed that they allow pets if you need to travel with your furry friend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 0410dhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for choosing us at the Fargo Arbuckle Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and amenities. We strive to keep our pool up to date with health laws so that may be why you did experience some chlorine scent.

Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Needed a place to hold a graduation party in June and, of all the hotels in the Fargo area that have banquet/party facilities, the best combination of available services, room size, and cost was at the Arbuckle Lodge. The place has a very nice room that will hold 50-or-so guests, convenient bathroom facilities, a nice swimming pool and hot tub (optional, but available for all the party goers for a small fee), plus lots of parking.

The people were very helpful and bent over backwards to ensure our operation went smoothly. Can't say enough about the Arbuckle Lodge.

I should mention we didn't stay at the facility, but did get a chance to look at the rooms and facilities...a really good hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is right across from the city zoo (it's a bit of a distance away) to the east, a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Avsafe,

Thank you so much for holding your special event here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We strive to make every guest comfortable and to meet their needs. We are so glad that everything went well.

Thanks again

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing