We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Venue - Great Experience!”
Review of Fargodome

Fargodome
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
230 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue - Great Experience!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Back in January, we were living in Atlanta, but knew we were going to move soon. Tickets for Katy Perry's Prismatic concert were about to go on sale, and we wanted to see Kacey Musgraves as the opening act, so that left us with a few options - Louisville and Fargo since they were weekend stops on the tour. We decided on Fargo because we had never been to North Dakota. We were not disappointed. The Fargodome is an incredible venue. Everything is clean and seems very new. Seating was wonderful and the bathrooms were very clean. I would definitely come back to the Fargodome. The only problem was leaving the parking lot after the concert. The Fargodome is a little off the Interstate in a neighborhood, so it takes some time to get through the side streets to get out. But it was no different than any other concert venue - when you have that many people in one location, you're not getting out quickly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    42
    11
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home of NDSU Bison football”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Enough said. Great venue for football, concerts, and other events. I've seen Aerosmith, Kid Rock, Bob Seger, Garth Brooks, Fleetwood Mac, and many more. Wife and daughter are going to Katy Perry Saturday!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas58078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great place for sports and concerts”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Parking is plentiful and free around the Dome. Football would be pretty good in this venue that holds around 20,000 so not to big. Saw McCartney here and the sound was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paul McCartney on July 12th”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Needless to say, Paul was amazing in concert; third time I have seen him perform. I could go and on, but this is about the Fargodome. I have been to a few concerts here. The building is well planned and has good acoustics for a concert. This time we parked at Newman Outdoor Field parking and didn't even have to pay. The venue is easy to find and easy to leave back to a hotel. We are hoping to come back sometime for an indoor football game.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Pas, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“McCartney Concert”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice sized venue to take in a concert. Easy to get to despite lots of road construction. Enjoyed a beer without being gouged. Concert was awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fargodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing