We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean & comfortable!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel provided us with a great stay during our visit to Fargo. The entire hotel is very clean and relatively new being built in the last 2 years. The continental breakfast is tasty and the employess running it are very friendly and attentive. The entire hotel staff is kind and welcoming and the beds are super comfy. Great location in Fargo surrounded by restaurants and just a few miles from the mall. We took a day trip to Canada from the hotel and were gone for awhile (about 8 hours) but its proximity to Canada is good, too. Enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings and will recommend this hotel to friends and family for future visits to Fargo!

Room Tip: If you can stay during the weekdays you can get free pizza, bratwurst, beer, etc in the evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armywife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    125
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
178
113
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mohall, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had a nice large room, very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot-tub were very nice and clean as well. We had a very good breakfast in the morning. (Waffles were a plus, wish there were more waffle makers.) The maid service was wonderful. Overall it was a perfect getaway for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetOutofTown9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I really wanted to rate this hotel higher due to the staff and breakfast but they need to upgrade their beds, pillows and bedding. The rooms were nicely decorated, could have used some dusting but the beds and bedding weren't very comfortable so we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel24hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed for a week in August and found La Quinta to be very comfortable. Except for the all-carb breakfasts on Sundays (could have used an egg here), the breakfasts were quite satisfying. The beds were comfortable, which for me is saying tons. The staff was friendly. And the location was perfect for all the activities we planned in the area--convenient to the interstate, food, entertainment and family living in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom-cat7141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

good prices, clean rooms friendly staff. a good place to stay while visiting Fargo its close to everything

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our first stay with this hotel chain & I must say that this particular hotel was very impressive; hope that any future stays with this chain of hotels is just as impressive!

Location is ideal to the interstate. Cleanliness and room size was very impressive. This hotel appears to be on the newer side. Shopping & restaurants are nearby even a few restaurants within walking distance.

Our family had a 2 queen size / sofa bed pull out suite which met our needs perfectly after a stressful day of driving through thunderstorms & flooding. Breakfast met our family's hungry appetites perfectly.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Fargo area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOJO329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

completely smoke-free. nice breakfast buffet in the morning, coffee was good. I don't have young kids, but the pool area looked great for families . There was a large pool with sloped entry and small sprinklers in the shallow water for toddlers. In the deeper end there was a larger fountain for older kids. Pool deck had tables for adults to sit and watch their kids in the pool, and the kids seemed to be having a great time.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lifestartsat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing