We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two times over holiday season and both great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Two times over holiday season and both great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here on the night before catching a flight to Florida for X-mas. Got a suite with an jacuzzi room which we set a crib up in for our daughter (1 year old) and were able to close the door so we could relax in bed and watch a movie while she slept. Room was clean and well appointed. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable on a very cold night and the next day they provided a shuttle to airport in very poor weather (driver was such a nice older gentlemen). They let us leave our car there for 3 weeks over holidays and the shuttle driver even brushed it off a few times and started it so it was not dead when we returned.

When we came back the weather was even worse and although we had not planned to stay the roads were too bad to drive home to Winnipeg. We got a room again and this time they gave us (for a standard room price) a suite with a board room attached. Again great place for the little one to sleep in her crib and a fun place for her to have dinner (sitting at a massive board room table was hilarious in her mind). Then we used the pool the next morning and although busy it was great for the little one as it has a gradual entry and splash features.

Great service and overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Nate Hall,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance.

We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    124
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
177
112
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four. The hotel is new and staff were very accommodating. We were part if a large hockey team over noting on our way to Minneapolis. The complimentary breakfast was good. Rooms were nice. Beds were comfy. Lobby accommodated the parents for a few drinks after kids went to bed. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope your team did well in it's tourney and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo when coming to Moorhead MN for my daughter's midwest softball championship. Her entire team stayed at the hotel. It was a great experience.

The staff for our whole 4 night stay were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us, talk with the girls and tried to meet our every need.

The breakfast was great with a good variety of choice each day and day to day. The breakfast area was spacious and clean and was great for gathering even during non-eating times. We also had a light dinner provided during the week that was great for a light dinner or a heavy snack.

The 10 year old girls LOVED the pool and it was larger and more fun than most hotel pools (for this category of hotel) with an L shaped pool, hot tub, slide and fountains in the pool.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, etc.

The hotel location was great, just off the highway and walking distance to several eating places (Old Chicago, 5 Guys, Applebees) and a short drive to many others.

We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmboilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your group had a wonderful stay. I will share your wonderful review with the rest of my team.

We hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Fargo, ND

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

They doubled the space and added another elevator for that wing, but 4 stories and one elevator for each half.
The beds in the new part are so high they are hard to get up on. Looks nice but! The morning breakfast is good and a regular staff know what they are doing, no complaints there. Same problem as the old part the doors slam really hard. That can be easily fixed, but they chose to ignore that problem. The room was nice appointed, and nice tub an shower, all very clean.
The pricing is very competitive so a nice room for the price.
Overall we like this place and it's good pricing. No Smoking is a plus, but they do allow pets>>>!

Room Tip: In the new part, and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Wayne L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I value your feedback and hope that your concerns about only having one elevator in each building wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. I will check with maintenance about your feedback about the doors slaming hard. I believe you and I have spoken about this in the past as well....I assure you that your comments are not going on deaf ear. All of our doors are fire rated. We can control the tension a bit on the swings but need to make sure that the doors close all the way without pulling them. I will speak with maintenace to see if we can tighten them up a bit more and still get the desired outcome of closing without assistance.

Thank you once again for your continued patronage and we hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Fargo.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

having had a recent nice stay at a LaQuinta in Rochester,MN I wondered if it could be repeated, it was better! I turned the wrong way off interstate and was able to be easily guided back by the desk person who was kind and clear both per cell phone and in person. Enjoyed my relaxing stay immensely

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank joannew402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joannew402,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that your stays in Rochester and our location in Fargo was an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Brand new Hotel. We stayed in adjacent bldg. Very European style; Almost Ikea like. Very clean, comfortable. Nice feature is my cell phone was notified when our room was ready; which was around 11:00 for a 3:00pm check-in. Very nice feature. Close to restaurants; walking distance. Reasonable ($149) for King room when the entire city was sold out for the Paul McCartney Concert. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. The "instant text" messaging is a new feature that is exclusive to only the La Quinta Brand. We are receiving many nice comments about this feature. We hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Fargo.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The La Quinta is my hotel of choice in Fargo and Bismarck. The staff is great, the rooms are excellent, the internet is always good, adequate business center, nice fitness center, and never a problem. If available, I will always use the La Quinta

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good morning Stephen R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for being such a loyal guest at both our Fargo and Bismarck locations. We are proud to say that we are also building a La Quinta in Duluth, Mn as well. We are hoping to open this hotel in early Spring.

We look forward to seeing the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 2355 46th Street South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing