We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is in a great location of town. Very close to lots of restaurants, the mall, and other stores. Quick access to interstate ramps. The lobby was impressive and staff was kind. Check in and out was efficient. The room was very nice, clean, cozy, with a comfortable bed with adjustable settings. There was a microwave and fridge in the room and free wireless internet which was easy to connect to. The room was very quiet at night. I could not hear neighbors or anyone in the hallways. The pool, hot tub, and weight room were nice. The only downfall was you had to pay to order breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americantravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

This Hilton Garden Inn in Fargo, ND is gorgeous. We arrived at night and the lights are spectacular. Newly built in 2009 this hotel is located about 2 blocks from the West Acres shopping mall and is convenient to several restaurants within walking distance. It is most convenient for business meetings and wedding receptions and has a restaurant on property so there is no continental breakfast. We had a 2 Queen bed which included a mini fridge and microwave. However the outer shower curtain had some mold or dirt on the outside. Upon checkin I requested a handicapped room as I had injured my foot the eve before Unfortunately all the handicapped rooms have only 1 king so if you have a familly you're out of luck. We stayed Sat eve and didn't find the service very friendly at that time but there was a wedding reception going on. Saw several housekeepers but none of them were friendly or helpful as we had our hands full upon checkout. I find that surprising for a Hilton property. Close restaurants include Noodles & Co, IHOP, Denny's, Starbucks, Red Lobster, Olive Garden & a steakhouse. Also close for shopping is Target & Kohls.

Room Tip: Higher floor has beautiful view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Though it was a bit on the pricey side this is a very very nice property and hotel.
Rooms, I had a King Bed, were bigger than normal and kept very clean.
The have a combination Lobby, restaurant, and common area which was designed rather well.
Overall very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here on our way to catch a flight to Phoenix, AZ with Allegiant Air. Very nice hotel, very clean, beds were very comfortable. The breakfast brunch was worth the money, and my kids loved the mac and cheese from the kid's menu that we ordered for dinner one night. The chef was very accommodating, and went out of his way to make sure there was enough servings for both my kids.

Pool was clean, but my 2-year old basically got stuck playing by the stairs, or holding on to mommy while floating around the pool. Jacuzzi was nice and warm.

The front desk staff were always willing to help with a smile, and we paid an extra $40 to stay in our hotel room until 6pm - that way, my kids were able to take an afternoon nap, and were not too cranky for the 9pm flight. Soooo worth the money.

Great stay, great experience. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hundredacrewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is new having opened in 2009. We stayed here for 4 nights and we were happy with the experience. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, and bar is open from 3pm. Service is always friendly here!! Rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't have problems with a noisy a/c and beds are adjustable for firmness. They also have a pantry selling snacks and drinks. Definitely would come back again. Breakfast was best I've had in the usual chain hotels - freshly cooked hot breakfast with small buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Nice Hotel in Fargo. City of Fargo was much nicer than we expected. Hotel had a convention center attached, but nothing was going on. Bathroom door in our suite was awkward and would not stay open. Bathroom sink had a crack in it and we immediately informed the front desk. They acknowledged that they already knew and that it would not leak. Breakfast cost $10, but was very hearty and plenty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKTRAVELERS5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Minneapolis. We've come to trust Hilton Garden Inns. The pool area isn't huge for the kids, but they're usually bright, with a decent gym, plus the dining area is nice and open and the food (breakfasts), made to order, is really well done with lots of healthy selections. Location is great too - you could walk if you wanted to West Acres, Target, Sheels, but you're far enough away that you aren't just in the middle of a concrete parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a suite - they're usually in the quietest spots, plus the extra room is nice to have when tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £62 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing