We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night at the end of a family reunion vacation in Detroit Lakes and Fargo. Upon arrival, we were impressed by the light in the front lobby, as well as Starbucks coffee, tea and cookies. Addison, who was working at the front desk, was able to retrieve very quickly a map and directions to the cemetery where my father was buried - after several attempts to find it with our GPS failed. He was also helpful and polite in answering our questions and suggesting local restaurants. The room was quiet, clean, and included a microwave and small refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel quickly responded in our request for extra pillows. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool was also very clean and attractive. Be aware that when you book your reservation, breakfast is not included - something that we misunderstood, but the Assistant Manager was very gracious and said that the hotel has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, reimbursing us for breakfast and offering more (which we won't take). It's hard to find this level of service anywhere these days, so we are quite impressed! Other than the small misunderstanding, we were more than satisfied and hope to go back! We've stayed at many hotels, usually Marriott, but I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Barbara W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I appreciate your candid comments about your entire experience and I am thrilled to hear that you will come back some day, and that you have given us a recommendation too!

We apologize for the misunderstanding about breakfast, and thank you for bringing that up so that future guests can know that we offer a great cooked to order breakfast out of our Garden Grille. It is $9.95 and all-inclusive of omelets, pancakes, french toast, eggs however you like them, fresh fruit, pastries, homemade caramel and cinnamon rolls, and always a daily special created by our cooks.

Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    116
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
196
142
23
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiggins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great hotel in Fargo. There are places to eat and great bars nearby. Will definately stay here again. This hotel is usually sold out so get reservations ahead of time. The bartenders are a lot of fun and there are return customers so it adds to the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Martin B,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor, and for staying with us in the first place. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again in the future!

We are fortunate to have some great bartenders on our team - fun people, as you say, and able to make some great drinks! You are right about getting reservations ahead of time, especially for Tuesday/Wednesdays, and busy weekends. We are often sold out 1-2 weeks ahead of time.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff was friendly, prompt and professional. They were very helpful when we were asking for directions. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The rooms also had an updated look to it. Breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and would stay here whenever I am in the Fargo area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Marjorie K,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your trip to Fargo. We understand that you have many choices throughout Fargo/Moorhead/West Fargo, and are honored to have been chosen! We are thrilled to hear that you will recommend us and that you'll come back to see us when in Fargo again! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor; it is very much appreciated.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel deserves all of the good reviews here. The staff is great, rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. It was a nice surprise that the hotel is located only a few minutes (walkable in 10 minutes) to a Target store and a mall. I had a great stay, and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear roxbren,

Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear that your experience confirmed the rest of the reviews you had read of our hotel! We are fortunate to have a great team here to serve all our guests. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the service we provide. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our entire team.

Thank you very much for the recommendation to other potential travelers, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has a very nice staff, who works there for long time. It is also pretty quiet hotel with easy access to shopping and restaurants. It is about five minutes from the airport. This year I also noticed they are building a Hilton suites hotel next door. Thank you staff for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank solofilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedi H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
To our guest from sunny LA,

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your interactions with our team were positive. We do our very best to ensure all of our guests have a great stay with us, and I am glad we were able to provide you with that.

I hope you have a great rest of the summer, I hope we see you again the next time you are in Fargo!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bismarck, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice looking property, but this time when I stayed, the beds were terribly uncomfortable. Fridge was unplugged and we couldn't reach the plug in because it was kind of behind the furniture. And the pool closed early on a Friday during the summer months. Just kind of disappointing...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear April F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the compliment about how our property looks! We do spend a lot of time and effort to make sure our hotel is visually appealing, while also ensuring the cleanliness and comfort that all guests expect.

I am sorry to hear that you felt the beds were uncomfortable, and that you may have not gotten a good night's sleep at our hotel. We do have Garden Sleep System beds which are adjustable, and we do normally get a range of comments, as many people really like the feel of the mattress. However, some guests do not. We are currently evaluating all feedback about our beds, as we consider what type of bed may be best in the future for our guest rooms. Our hotel is not getting any younger, and we will be replacing beds at some point in the future, so all guest feedback is certainly welcome!

I do apologize that your room was less than perfect, with the fridge being unplugged and not ready for your use. This should have been caught during the housekeeping supervisor's inspection, and I have reminded the housekeeping team to keep an eye out for unplugged fridges.

We have received other feedback about the pool closing time. That is something we will certainly consider changing for the summer months. Thank you for letting us know that you would like that to change. I am sorry that you were hoping to swim and were unable to do so.

In ending this reply to your review, I would like to offer you a refund on your stay, as any one of the previous issues is reason enough for you to be less than 100% satisfied, which is our goal for every guest's stay. Please contact me at erickson@raymondteam.com to let me know if you would like to accept that offer.

Also, I would like you to keep in mind that we have a Guest Service Team ready and able to assist with any requests or issues that any guest may be experiencing. I do believe we could have solved most of these issues for you while you were at our hotel. We could have brought you a mattress pad for the bed, a refrigerator from a different room that was already cold, and our Manager on Duty could have possibly made an exception for the pool closing time. All of the teammates that work here are here for one reason: our guests. They are the most important thing to us, and nothing pleases us more than to fulfill their requests and to create a great experience for every one of them, every time!

Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
303 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night---it's a nice, new hotel which is an excellent value. It's in the western suburbs of Fargo, near a number of restaurants, including fine dining. The drive to downtown Fargo (rather depressing center city) is only 10 minutes or so, and it's probably better to be out in the suburbs. Our KIng Room was very comfortable with all the features you normally get with this chain. The bathroom was relatively small but well furnished. This Hilton Garden also has some unique features---like the bathroom door closes automatically (didn't really like this feature). The breakfast buffet was in line with other HIlton Gardens, and we noted that the fruit was nice and fresh, unlike what you find on many such buffets. Staff were friendly, and we've always found this to be the case with Hilton Gardens. For the quality of the room, furnishings, etc., the price was quite reasonable. Perhaps this is a factor of the going rate in Fargo, but we've stayed in many Hilton Gardens, and this is one of the best prices we've ever gotten.

Room Tip: The hotel is away from the interstate, so all rooms are relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear lchjr,

Thank you for reviewing our property, and taking the time to explain to potential guests what you experienced! Thank you for the flattering comment about us being new! I will be sure to pass that on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams, as they do such a great job keeping up our hotel. We will be celebrating our 5 year anniversary this next November!

You are correct about our rates - they do tend to reflect the market in Fargo, and on weekends may dip lower than during the week, depending on what is going on in Fargo. Our goal is to always back up our rates with appropriate value, so that no guest is ever left thinking they overpaid for their experience. We always try hard to provide each valued guest with 100% satisfaction!

Thanks again for the encouraging review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing