We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns travelling with work, and this one was great. It was quite new, and the room design with the work desk splitting the bed and sofa areas was really good, I particularly liked that the flatscreen tv could swivel back and forward. Like all Hamptons the bed was comfy and the bathroom area was spacious. The normal Hampton breakfast to start the day. Didn't use pool or fitness facilties but they looked good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
HI there,

Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our property is just over one year old and we strive to keep everything looking as nice as the day we opened.

We loved having you here and hope you choose us again on your return visits.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    113
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
175
88
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Everything was as I expected and better. Can't find anything to complain about. The room was
very nicely designed and constructed. Staff were excellent, although we had no real reason to
involve them in our stay. We use points to pay for our hotel rooms but I guess if you had to pay
($180) to stay here, it would seem a little steep - it's Fargo remember, not Hawaii. Fargo has really
grown and it a fantastic shopping destination, with great restaurants and hotels. I found the people
really friendly although on the road they won't let you in. (maybe too many Manitobans, I don't know) Winnipeg is the same. I can say this because I am from Manitoba.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hi there,

Thanks for chooing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel free to interact with our staff next time. We love having you here and would enjoy assisting you with anything that would make your stay even better. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our nearby dining and shopping options and look forward to your return visit.

Thanks again!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed one night in November. After this and another Hampton visit, it might be my new brand when visiting USA. A new clean hotel, not downtown Fargo but close to shopping and a 12 min drive from the airport. Would rather stay here than downtown Fargo.
Self-laundry possible. Free wifi at the hotel. Standard american breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi there!

Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo! We are so glad you enjoyed our property and would love to have you become a Hampton guest for all you stays in the United States. Please come back soon!

We love having you here!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came here last year for a weekend getaway and and liked it so much we made sure to come back this year as well. Everything about the hotel is great. However, when we came back to our room in the evening and relaxing, we heard lots of yelling and kids screeching, so loud we had to turn the tv volume up to drown them out. Ends up room 205 is next to the pool area and there appears to be no soundproofing in the walls. When people were on the waterside, the room rumbled. We woke up to kids shreaking. We mentioned this at checkout and, without any hassle, they made things right. We think the hotel is great, just avoid room 205.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hello Darr0n,

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us AGAIN! We love to hear from our guests that come back to see us time after time. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us, we made a comment in your reservation profile, to not assign you to this particular room in the future. We will also keep your comments in mind when doing room assignments for all of our guests. Especially when we have a lot of sports teams staying with us, like in your case. On the average night, being a mostly business traveler hotel, our pool doesn't create a lot of noise, which is probably why I have personally never heard this comment before, so it is great to know that the situation exists! Now we can work to correct it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We arrived for a quick overnight stay at 11pm, after a very long drive. Check-in process was quick and friendly, our room was a great temp, squeaky clean, modern furnishings, and the bed was divine! Crisp cottony sheets, fluffy pillows and a good mattress. Very nice breakfast with friendly, hospitable attendants making sure coffee and breakfast items were plentiful. I would definitely stay here again. Close proximity to I-94.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
KimberMontana,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the Fresh and Clean Hampton bedding! We all look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Fargo, hopefully you are able to spend more time with us then, and experience everything that Fargo has to offer.

We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently stayed at the hampton inn, we had a great weekend. Over-all experience was good, first impression, new, clean very well kept and modern! Beds were comfy! We had a king suite - for the fact that we had our daughter along. We were told on the phone that there was 'a wall' seperating the living space from the bedroom. Well its not really a wall at all. Which makes it hard to come into the room later, than putting the kids to bed. (baby monitors were used!) One not great thing about our room was there was long black hairs stuck on the bathtub wall, before using the shower for the first time. and the pool was FREEZING! My 2 yr old loved it, even though her lips were literally blue. And she now was a nasty cold and cough.

We would definitly go back again - just hope the pool is warmer next time and the showers are clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Hello Shawna W,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered. Our entire team is dedicated to providing the best experience possible to all of our guests! We really appreciate you letting us know of your issues, so that we can take the steps to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Fargo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I recently drove cross country and decided ahead of time that I would stop one night in Fargo,ND. I chose this hotel because I like the beds at Hampton Inns and it got good reviews online. It was an excellent choice and possibly the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Everything is very new and seemed to be a tier above other Hampton Inns. The people at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and offered dinner suggestions within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermont05701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hi there,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. We just celebrated our one year anniversary and are so glad we have been keeping us with the property so that everything seems as new as when we opened. We are glad to be able to help with dinner suggestions and hope everything was good where you choose to dine.

We hope to see you again when stop in the Fargo area!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing