We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Newer Hampton”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Hampton's are my go-to hotel chain. Still reasonable cost ($107) for a more luxurious stay than others in same price category. You can tell this one is newer. Bathrooms are beautifully tiled. Room arrangement not conventional - one king bed faced out towards window, kind of fun. One thing though, I'm not sure if the sheets are the same as at other Hamptons or if they just need to be washed more to soften up to the standard I've come to expect. They were a bit scratchy yet. Good location right off I-94.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintertraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again for your review and feedback!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    108
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
162
83
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

go to fargo three to four times per year. decided to try the new hampton inn and suites as change of venue.... well not the best choice by any means,,,,, went out shopping and visiting and upon our return at 3:30 pm... went up to the room only to find it had not been attended to. went to front desk to complain... they attended to the matter immediately however we had to sit in the lobby for over 30 minutes for the maid to do our room.... we did receive an appology from front desk..... wow !! . breakfast was cold and the eggs tasted like pieces of rubber.....We did submit a complaint via there customer review but never heard a word back... not a surprise!!! overall really not very impressed concidering we paid 50 dollars more per night than we normally pay at our regular hotel.... so back we go to old faithful.

Room Tip: try a different hotel..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Hello there,

I am so sorry your stay with us did not go as planned. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo we strive to make every guests stay a good one. I am not sure why your room was not ready, you can contact me and I can look into the situation and see if there is some way that we can fix it. As for breakfast there is an attendent on duty that would be happy to make sure all items are hot for you.

Please let me know where the response was submitted. As part of the Hilton brand we take all complaints seriously and would respond, but we did not get a notification of your complaint.

I hope that you will give us a second chance and let me know the details of the complaints.

Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

After a twelve hour drive, we were just hoping for a clean place to sleep. We booked ahead as we normally stay in Hilton/Hampton branded hotels for their consistency. This hotel was impeccably clean, very comfortable, the room and the bathroom were both spacious and well laid out. The tv could have had a better guide/layout, but we discovered it to be cable and not satellite, which was fine either way, but we would have preferred satellite tv. The staff were very friendly as was the gentleman who worked in the breakfast area! The breakfast was most delicious and all of the food was fresh! The variety was the best we'd had on our trip across Canada/USA for the holidays. We were not disappointed and now use this property to compare all other hotels we stay at. Too bad for the others, even some in the same brand, that they don't even come close to comparing. Thanks for an amazing stay! :)

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Hi there,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Fargo. We take pride in our hotel and we try to make the guest stay an enjoyable one. Our free hot breakfast is just one of the perks we offer to our guests.

We are sorry about your television programming, be sure to let the front desk know of any problems or issues and we will try and help as soon as possible.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon,

Charline King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns travelling with work, and this one was great. It was quite new, and the room design with the work desk splitting the bed and sofa areas was really good, I particularly liked that the flatscreen tv could swivel back and forward. Like all Hamptons the bed was comfy and the bathroom area was spacious. The normal Hampton breakfast to start the day. Didn't use pool or fitness facilties but they looked good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
HI there,

Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our property is just over one year old and we strive to keep everything looking as nice as the day we opened.

We loved having you here and hope you choose us again on your return visits.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Everything was as I expected and better. Can't find anything to complain about. The room was
very nicely designed and constructed. Staff were excellent, although we had no real reason to
involve them in our stay. We use points to pay for our hotel rooms but I guess if you had to pay
($180) to stay here, it would seem a little steep - it's Fargo remember, not Hawaii. Fargo has really
grown and it a fantastic shopping destination, with great restaurants and hotels. I found the people
really friendly although on the road they won't let you in. (maybe too many Manitobans, I don't know) Winnipeg is the same. I can say this because I am from Manitoba.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hi there,

Thanks for chooing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel free to interact with our staff next time. We love having you here and would enjoy assisting you with anything that would make your stay even better. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our nearby dining and shopping options and look forward to your return visit.

Thanks again!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level Contributor
204 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed one night in November. After this and another Hampton visit, it might be my new brand when visiting USA. A new clean hotel, not downtown Fargo but close to shopping and a 12 min drive from the airport. Would rather stay here than downtown Fargo.
Self-laundry possible. Free wifi at the hotel. Standard american breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi there!

Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo! We are so glad you enjoyed our property and would love to have you become a Hampton guest for all you stays in the United States. Please come back soon!

We love having you here!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came here last year for a weekend getaway and and liked it so much we made sure to come back this year as well. Everything about the hotel is great. However, when we came back to our room in the evening and relaxing, we heard lots of yelling and kids screeching, so loud we had to turn the tv volume up to drown them out. Ends up room 205 is next to the pool area and there appears to be no soundproofing in the walls. When people were on the waterside, the room rumbled. We woke up to kids shreaking. We mentioned this at checkout and, without any hassle, they made things right. We think the hotel is great, just avoid room 205.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hello Darr0n,

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us AGAIN! We love to hear from our guests that come back to see us time after time. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us, we made a comment in your reservation profile, to not assign you to this particular room in the future. We will also keep your comments in mind when doing room assignments for all of our guests. Especially when we have a lot of sports teams staying with us, like in your case. On the average night, being a mostly business traveler hotel, our pool doesn't create a lot of noise, which is probably why I have personally never heard this comment before, so it is great to know that the situation exists! Now we can work to correct it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing