We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
warrington, pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Road Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We took a road trip through 8 states in two weeks and spent a total of nine nights in Hampton Inn hotels. We have been in 48 of the 50 states, in the USA, and stay at Hampton Inns when available. The employees are pleasant, the breakfasts are always good and the rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Hi Edward N,

Thank you for choosing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites, we are very happy you chose to stay here. We are very pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our friendly faces. We look forward to having you stay here agian in the future. Again thank you for staying here.

Joe Volness
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    106
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
160
83
16
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a family reunion in Fargo, with it being a central location to all the brothers and sisters. The Hampton offered everything we needed and more! First of all, working with Char was a pleasure, and she had us all set up with great accommodations for each family, and a small meeting room for our evening visiting which was perfect for our needs. The pool area was much used by our family with small children, and even the older kids loved it. The Breakfast was very nice, there was something for everyone and such a nice atmosphere in the breakfast area. This was an experience far beyond what we expected. Although I don't have the names of the desk people, each and every one was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and inviting and the hotel itself is in a great location to food and major travel routes. If our family does this reunion again, it has already been decided we will stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi MarjorieND,

Thank you for choosing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites! I thoroughly enjoyed helping you plan your reunion with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we provide here and I hope you one some of the card games you were planning on playing!

We are so glad you aleady chose us for your future dates and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks for your kind words and thank you again for choosing us!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were in Fargo visiting family, and though the pool area was a little "young" for my own kids (teens), it was perfect for them to play in with their two year old cousin! The pool area has a wonderful set up for small ones with a maximum depth of 3 1/2 feet or so. The room was clean and comfortable, in a very close proximity to the interstate, as well as many shops and restaurants, and my husband liked the weight room! The breakfast is very good as well! Great place to stay...we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi Colleen C,

Thank you so much for choosing our Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. Our pool is family friendly with water features and shallow depth entry, but we have a very well equipped fitness center for those looking for a workout. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our free HOT breakfast as well as our always clean rooms.

Thank you again for writing a review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice , new clean Hampton. Room was immaculate, staff was very helpful and fitness center was nice!
On our way to glacier in MT and this was a great stop!
Definitely recommend and I am picky!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbarhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi Cbarhorst,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We strive to provide the best service and clean rooms for every guest. We are glad you also enjoyed our large fitness center and hope you enjoyed a free HOT breakfast.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family and I go on shopping trips to fargo every summer and we stay at many different hotels, this new hotel came to our attention. The price comes with an all inclusive breakfast deal and amazing front desk service. The room was exceptionally clean and all the sheets on the bed were just washed and smelt so good.( Even the duvet comforter was washed)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winterpegger1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi WinterPegger1234

Thank you so much for choosing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. We always offer free HOT breakfast to our guests or a Breakfast on the Go bag for those that need to get going in the morning. We wash our bedding for every new guest - so you know the rooms are clean.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for writing a review for us.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck ND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hampton Inn in Fargo is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast they serve is always fresh and tasty. We will stay there again. The location is very easy to find, and is convenient to shopping and nice places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JanDBismarckND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hi JanDBismarck

We are so glad your enjoyed your stay here at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make every stay a great one with our amenities and friendly faces of our staff. We want everyone to feel like this is their home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again for leaving a review for our hotel.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was gorgeous from the moment we walked in. Tastefully and beautifully decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and very comfortable. As a Diamond member I was upgraded to a suite which was quite large. Workout room was also very large; 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 2 bikes, free weights, cable machine, mats and medicine balls, and a bench. All you need for a full workout. Did not use the pool but it looked large enough to swim some decent laps. Normally I am not a fan of the breakfasts at Hamptons, but this one was really good. Would definitely return next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi Sandy/DallasTX

We at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our fitness center is LARGE because we know our guests want to fit eveything in their daily routine when they are away from home and have to work. We also strive to offer all of the amenities guests expect when they are at a Hampton.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing