We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay during marathon weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay during marathon weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here when I ran the half marathon in May and I couldn't have asked for better hospitality! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they really went above and beyond for the runners that stayed at the hotel. They offered a breakfast early in the morning for the runners which was awesome and greatly appreciated. The hotel itself was extremely clean, comfortable, quite, and my kids absolutely loved the pool area. We will be staying there again during next years marathon weekend and anytime we come to Fargo from here on out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Kayla W,
Thank you for the raving review on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Fargo! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service so it is pleasing to hear that you noticed the excellent service they provide. The early breakfast for marathon participants was a smashing success, we are glad you took part. We look forward to having you back as our guest during next years Fargo Marathon or whenever your travels bring you to Fargo-Moorhead.
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    105
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
159
82
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

They had a crib waiting for us in our room upon arrival as asked for! No hauling it up ourselves or having to wait an hour after we got there! THE POOL ROCKS for young kids between 3 and 10! Fun little slide, raining umbrella, and basketball! Pool starts at 3 inches and went to 3 feet 6 inches. Perfect for our young kids to enjoy! There was also a whirlpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Jessica M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and whirlpool, it really is a hit with the kids! I am also glad to hear that your request for a crib was fulfilled before your arrival so you didn't have to wait, waiting is not what someone traveling with little kids wants to do after traveling all day! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Fargo-Moorhead area.
Best,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. Drove down from Winnipeg and planned to shop. Hampton's are always my first choice when traveling in the U.S. We've stayed at many all over the country and this stay did not disappoint.

Clean, modern and spacious room. Good included breakfast. Free wifi. Good parking. Close to what we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.

Hampton's guarantee is solid and I will continue to stay there. Feels like home.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
krevster, Thank you so much for the review! We am glad to hear that Hampton's are your #1 choice when you are looking for lodging. We are also glad to hear that we were able to provide you with clean and modern accommodations and that you were able to enjoy our extra amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you come back to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here on our way through North Dakota. Had room right next to elevator & thought it would be noisy but it was not. Heating/AC unit did not control cooling really well but good enough. Would stay here again. Continental breakfast was average- typical choices. Right off interstate 94. Parking lot was pretty empty & I would say by morning looked about 1/3 full. For a weekend was surprised but our stay was OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Bookworm1644,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as our guest again if your travels bring you back to Fargo-Moorhead.

Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was nice. The room was a normal hotel room, 2 queen beds, mini-fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was good. However there is only one waffle maker. If you can get a room on the top floor I would recommend it. We could hear the people above us.

Room Tip: Top Floor, not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Sleepygirltravels,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hot breakfast in the morning. To get a top floor room give us a call the morning of your arrival and we can get you pre-assigned to a room on the top floor! We look forward to having you back the next time you travel to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the Hampton in Grand Forks the night before and was very happy. So we decided to stay at the Hampton Fargo Inn the next night. Not very good, beds were hard, breakfast was not as good as Grand Forks also there was a penny on the floor and hair balls on the bathroom floor, also found a large black hair on my towel. The main disappointment was the price I paid 50% percent more for this night than last night. Fifty percent more!!!!!!!!!!!!! Both stays were for weeknights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Christine. T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The information you brought to our attention has been used to educate the hotel staff to make sure these things don't happen again. We strive to make sure every guest has a great experience while staying with us, and I apologize that we did not live up to that expectation. If you wouldn't mind please contact me at Brett.Salberg@hilton.com so I can get your information and room number to investigate these issues further. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Large hallways.
Each room has vintage look black and white photos for visual recognition.
Great breakfast and layout.
Comfortable rooms, larger tv.
Nice bathroom but shower head creates a ring of water with a "hole" of no water, no matter the setting.
Great bedding, towels, amenities provided.
Friendly helpful staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Jeff D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We recently launched new items to our On The House breakfast and they are going over great! I will have our engineer look into the shower head's to make sure they are all functioning properly. Again, thank you for telling us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.0 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing