We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baseball Tourney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, United States
1 review
“Baseball Tourney”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice motel. Clean rooms. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool area is very hot and humid. Pool is only 3 foot deep. Great for younger kids, but too shallow for older kids and adults. Nice location, easy to get to/from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Steve B,
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay with us! Your correct, our pool is defiantly geared towards the younger kids. The older kids and adults tend to enjoy relaxation time in our hot tub. We hope this doesn't steer you away from staying with us in the future; we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Fargo-Moorhead.
Thanks,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    108
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
162
83
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was clean and nice decor. Staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast had many hot and cold item options. The pool is geared for younger children, but had a strong chlorine smell. Room was well appointed with a fridge and microwave. Beds comfortable. Large parking area. Easy to get to shopping areas from this hotel. Would definitely stay here again when in Fargo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Linda M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! Your right our breakfast is a large spread featuring many hot and cold items, the hot items rotate on a daily basis. Our pool is a hit among the young travelers; I will look into the strong chlorine smell to make sure sure everything is in check. Our location is among one of the best in Fargo as we are right off of I-94 and 45th Street both major veins to Fargo-Moorhead shopping and restaurants! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Fargo-Moorhead.
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was very clean, breakfast was served early, and the staff was nice. The lobby/breakfast area had lots of seating which meant there was enough room for our family of 5 to sit together. Our schedule was too busy to make use of the pool and gym but both areas seems well maintained when we took a peek at them. We will definately consider staying at this hotel for next years tournament.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Heather R,
I am so glad to read this review and hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed every guests expectations. Our lobby is well designed with families in mind, and the long island table is perfect for a big family or team to be able to sit together while eating breakfast. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to Fargo-Moorhead that you stay with us again and give the other amenities a try!
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at Hamptons in the past and this was another enjoyable stay. Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed with nice bedding. Very good self serve breakfast in the lobby. Very nice hotel at a very average price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
David S,
Thank you for the review, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Hampton hotel's are well known their consistency across the brand; it is great to hear you enjoy the brand. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. We rotate hot items daily so there is always something for everyone! We hope your travels bring you back to Fargo-Moorhead and back the Hampton Inn and Suites!
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROOKINGS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a new Hampton Inn. We were in a mini-suite. The room was very nice. Rates a tad high, but it was a weekend with many activities going on in Fargo. Staff was great. Breakfast area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Gary G,
Thank you for taking time to leave the Tripadvisor community a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear that you liked your room, a King Studio Suite. Those rooms are great for families or solo travelers who just want a little extra room. Our rates are competitive with the market in Fargo, we are constantly researching rates throughout the city to make sure that our guests get the best value for their dollar. The breakfast area can get a bit crowed during peak times, if you ever experience this issue in the future the front desk staff know. The front desk staff can do their best to accommodate you somewhere; perhaps in the meeting room or somewhere close to the breakfast area so you don't need to go all the way back to your room! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travel plans bring you back to Fargo-Moorhead!
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We traveled to Fargo for a friends wedding. What a great weekend friends and a wonderful hotel to stay at.

The staff at this hotel were attentive and efficient at their jobs. I had one small concern about something and they were in our room checking out the situation. You would think you might have to wait, however, the front desk gal came up with me right away and housekeeping meet us there. My concerns were put to rest and I couldn't have been more satisfied with the outcome.

If I'm ever in Fargo ND again, we will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Glenda M,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us, we truly appreciate it. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and it was great to see that you noticed friendly and attentive staff. I do apologize for the minor issue you encountered but I'm happy to hear that the front desk staff and housekeeping got the issue taken care of right away. We hope your travels bring you back to Fargo-Moorhead in the future so we can welcome you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites!

Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here when I ran the half marathon in May and I couldn't have asked for better hospitality! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they really went above and beyond for the runners that stayed at the hotel. They offered a breakfast early in the morning for the runners which was awesome and greatly appreciated. The hotel itself was extremely clean, comfortable, quite, and my kids absolutely loved the pool area. We will be staying there again during next years marathon weekend and anytime we come to Fargo from here on out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Kayla W,
Thank you for the raving review on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Fargo! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service so it is pleasing to hear that you noticed the excellent service they provide. The early breakfast for marathon participants was a smashing success, we are glad you took part. We look forward to having you back as our guest during next years Fargo Marathon or whenever your travels bring you to Fargo-Moorhead.
Thank you,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing