We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, Wow, Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow, Wow, Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would expect something this nice in Chicago or San Fran, but not Fargo. Excellent accommodations and very friendly staff. Stayed in a king studio for 139.00 Pricey but not compared to everything else between Minneapolis and Fargo. It's that time of year when the rates go up. Not only would I stay here again but I will adjust my trips to get here more often. WOW, can't wait to take my family sometime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear 652j0hnc,

I love the title of your review! Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so very happy you enjoyed your time here and we cannot wait to have you and your family back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    106
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
160
82
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

New design and I Like it! Great room, nice people, great hotel on every way but location. This hotel is on the middle of nothing! No restaurants, bars, nothing!!! There are other hotels around and that's it!! If you have a car you can go downtown but otherwise not good if you are looking for ANY nightlife. And by that I include a place to have dinner!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinketTobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear trinkettobin,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review of our property. This is true about the location of our property as of right now but in 2016 there will be a brand new hospital right in our backyard and with that everything else follows. We hope you will come back and try us out again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND this week. Just had one of the best customer service experiences ever... I was doing my old grumpy guy fussing that they didn't have any diet stuff in their pantry like Sprite 0...
... Thanks much Hampton Inn Fargo! I will wright a great review on your website as well...
Before I knew it the manager said he was going to the store & would get some Sprite 0. I told him not to make a special trip nut I think he did. Now I have Sprite 0 & a vodka

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear David M,

I just wanted to say thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am happy to here my staff was so accommodating in making your stay wonderful. I love reading reviews like this and knowing we are doing whatever we can to make our guests feel at home! I hope you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetrista, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The beds are wonderful, we've stayed here more than once. The property is new and clean with a good breakfast in the morning. The pool area is more for smaller kids, there is a basketball hoop in the water and it goes to about 3 feet deep. There is also a whirlpool that is nice and warm, but a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Steph M,

Thank you for you review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed the beds in the hotel and it's always nice to hear you have stayed here more then once! Yes our pool is suited for kids but I am glad you also had a great time in the whirlpool as well. We look forward to getting more reviews from you in the future if you find yourself in Fargo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrived a bit early before the 3:00 p.m. check-in and didn't expect to be checked in so I waited in the lobby sit-down area until the designated time. Soon after they told me a room was available and I checked in. Upon arriving in the room it was very clean and came with many amenities, so did the bathroom which was also inviting and super clean. The front office staff is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Michael,

I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful time and I wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are glad you were able to get checked into your room on time and that the room was great, we look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent one night here in our tour of the North and South Dakota. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. I noticed on this trip that hotels in these smaller cities are in general, not just this Hampton, a bit smaller in scale than hotels in larger cities. With that being said, the pool is smaller but in researching hotels I don't think it's any smaller than other hotels in the area or even similar size cities. It is shallower but my 9 year old daughter loved the basketball hoops in it. Her description the next day was "that was the best hotel pool ever". And she typically is not a BB player. The hot tub was not quite as warm as I like but was probably fine for most people. The breakfast was typical Hampton, plentiful and something for everyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rachel414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear rachel 414,

Thank you for your GREAT review of our property. I am very happy your daughter enjoyed the pool area and the basketball hoop! I hope you will stay with us again if you find yourslef in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed one night here. Very nice and nearly new. Breakfast area was spacious and modern. Rooms were very clean and beds were sooo soft and comfy. Like that they are going green. We always choose Hampton Inns when available and this one is by far the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota couplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Minnesota Couplel,
Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear you rave about our hotel and your stay here. We take pride in offering outstanding customer service and super clean rooms; I am glad to see we exceeded your expectations in both of these areas! It's an honor to you say we are the "Best Hampton You've Stayed At!" We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Fargo-Moorhead.
Thanks again,
Brett Salberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing