We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Named after a parallelogram but the pizza is still circular.”
Review of Rhombus Guys

Rhombus Guys
Ranked #18 of 332 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Named after a parallelogram but the pizza is still circular.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

If you have seen a certain commercial that says better ingredients and better pizza, this restaurant actually does it.

All of the pizzas are unique and often inspired by customers are hand crafted pizza delicacies. The ingredients are the normal pizza fare but also unique ingredients like tater tots in the seasonal favorite Tater Tot Hot Dish. MMmmmm!

The restaurant has a great energy, incredible beer selection and a rooftop lounge that gives a nice view of the river and Island Park.

In short:
Great pizza and beer
Relaxed and fun environment
Can be pricey compared to big chains

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottishirishpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    59
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent, but not great pizza...excellent beer.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped in for lunch on a Sunday...had the Busey pizza. It arrived quickly and was very hot. Crust a little underdone, a bit too saucy for my tastes. Toppings were tasty and plentiful, but I wasn't "wowed" by the pizza as I'd hoped to be. I think the crust really lets it down..maybe I should have gone for the thinner one?

I also had a beer -- Fargo Brewing's Stone's Throw Scottish Ale. Very good! Bartender was friendly and helpful...gave me a great suggestion for something to see in the area. (Don't miss the Viking long boat that sailed to Norway..)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chief601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
313 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great pizza, beer and wine selection, and service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We happened on Rhombus Guys while walking around downtown Fargo on Memorial Day weekend when many other places were closed. We were contemplating going to another pizza place, but saw how busy Rhombus Guys was and how people were flowing in and we changed our minds. We were seated promptly and had a half and half thin crust Amalfi Coast and T-Rex. I think the Amalfi Coast had more flavor, but the meat eaters out there will love the T-Rex. They had a very good selection of beer and wine, including a good number of local craft beers. Our server and the rest of the staff were very attentive and helpful. The prices were+ a little on the high side, but not over the top.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Legit Local Pizza Experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We decided to go casual for our trip to Fargo and it was great - loved the T. Rex pizza and the beer selection! We also tried the Mediterranean style pizza (can't remember the name) but it is a miss, very bland though the ingredients by themselves were all tasty. The finished product was nowhere as delicious as the T. Rex.

Saturday night is karaoke so be prepared!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza & fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stumbled upon Rhombus guys when looking for a good gluten-free place to eat. The pizzas were great. Gluten free was some of the best crust. The regular hand tossed T-Rex was great. We'll definitely be back when we are in Fargo again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JinAbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rhombus Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing