We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Consideration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Service and Consideration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We did not stay in the hotel. We have stayed in Americinn's in Wyoming and had booked the Fargo location as a change to the other chain hotels we normally stay at. Although the Americinn had a policy that cancellations had to be 24 hours prior to arrival we could not make it into Fargo that night. When I called the hotel and spoke to Colleen and explained the situation she had no problem cancelling the reservation without penalty. This says a lot about customer service! We will be staying with the Americinn in Fargo going forward as a direct result of this. Sometimes it's not about the bells and whistles and more about the people you deal with at the hotels. I have to say the hotel in Laramie Wyoming made us give consideration to using Americinn in Fargo, Colleen just substantiated it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear don38506,

I can’t thank you enough for the review that you shared on Trip Advisor. We know that things do come up from time which results in plans being changed. We believe that you should never be punished for such instances and I was glad that Colleen was able to make that happen for you. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    124
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
160
96
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay at this hotel a lot. Day staff greets me by name, etc.. Rarely do I have an issue and I do, they solve it right away and with a smile! They have even reserved a particular room for my boss (who is very particular)




  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Barry K,

It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests, especially those who are our regulars, telling us that they enjoyed their stay with us. We always try to make our guests feel at home and by using their name I think that is something that most people like. I am also glad that we are able to accommodate rooms for your boss. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a family overnight stay for a shopping trip (2 small children). Clean, well kept, friendly service. Nice pool, which we didn't get to use, unfortunately. Conveniently located 2 minutes’ drive from shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogutarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ogutarts,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your hotel needs. I want to apologize for the delay in replying back to your review. I was happy to see the comments you had to say regarding the service and the cleanliness. I don’t know if you are aware but we do have a special shop n stay package for those coming into town to do shopping. I hope that you take advantage of this when you stay with us again.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My Husband and I spent the night here on Nov. 5th. We have to travel to Fargo at times for very early morning medical appointments at the VA Medical Center.
We had stayed in the past at another motel a little closer to the VA, but that has really starting to go down hill. Based on other reviews I thought we'd give the AmericInn a try, and we were not disappointed, we also received a hospital room rate, which helps a senior citizens budget!
The minute we walked into the lobby to check in both my husband and I commented on how good it smelled! Very cozy and clean. Amy checked us in with a welcome and smile!
Our room was very clean , fresh ( I usually have to spray the room with Lysol, not this room), bathroom was also very clean. Beds were comfortable and our room was quiet (room 119).
Plenty of places to eat close by, West Acres shopping center was also a short distance.
The breakfast was more than adequate, plenty to choose from.
This will be "Our" new place to stay when we have to Fargo in the future!
I really can't think of think that would be lacking from this great Motel!!
Thank you also to Adam the manager who helped with our reservation!

Room Tip: I think they will accommodate any reasonable request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjprrp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear bjprrp67,

I am sorry for the delay in replying back to you regarding you stay with the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo. I was glad to hear that Amy made your check in process a pleasant one. I want to thank you for the kind words that you had to say about our property as well as taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope that you keep us in mind for all your future lodging and travel needs as we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had 3 rooms for our family shopping trip and check-in was super easy.The front desk staff was very pleasant & knowledgeable about the out of the way shopping. We all enjoyed the pool & breakfast.
Thx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Linda K,

Thank you for staying at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your shopping trip. I want to thank you for the kind comments that you posted about your stay on Trip Advisor. I was glad to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and look forward to you staying again for your next shopping trip.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is really a nice place and clean- very clean. An issue on staffing at the front desk with the guy having a cold attitude but once through that all went well. Great pool and hot tub, nice room very homey feeling to the lobby and breakfast area. We go to Fargo alot and this will be our new place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear wolfhollow,

Thank you for choosing the Americinn of Fargo for your lodging and hospitality needs. I was glad to read such great reviews from your posting on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the poor attitude that was shown by our desk staff. I will be holding a meeting to have this matter corrected immediately. I want to thank you for brining this matter to my attention and hope that you keep us in mind for all of your future lodging needs as we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and was one of the best places we have stayed! Great rates and the rooms have recently been "refreshed" and look very good. The breakfast was great as well! Pool area is decently sized and is enjoyable! Staff was friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fordguy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Fordguy54,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your hotel needs. I was so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay while in town. Thank you for the kind comments of your room regarding our recent remodel that we did. Also, I want thank you for the great comments that you had to say about our staff as we all work really hard to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Address: 1423 35th St. SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing