We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
1 review
“Very pleased.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our stay was overall very good. Staff is very polite and helpful. Besides the little incident that we had during check in where we got checked in into a room that was already occupied (luckily nobody was there beside proprety). We were also told that we would get a 10 dollar discount for the inconvenience but never happened. We paid full price. That said, rooms are very comfortable, clean, staff is helpful and very polite. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hugo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the AmericInn of Fargo. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, we do want to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations as possible. Again I do apologize, we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    124
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
160
96
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portage La Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was fine with a good selection of items. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was extremely clean and fresh smelling. We have stayed at this hotel before and will again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back in future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
251 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here while chaperoning a band and choir trip. It was nice to have the students off with host families and have a nice place to stay and relax away from the students. My husband and I got to spend some time in the hot tub which was quite large for a hotel. The rooms were very large and had a microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet, even with staying on the first floor. They also had a nice breakfast to choose from in the morning. I also booked this hotel right on their website, and loved how easy it was to choose a different room for each of the chaperones and bus driver. I definitely recommend staying at AmericInns anywhere!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here, we hope you will continue to come back and stay here in the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laporte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that the room had both a microwave and small refrigerator. The beds and pillows were comfy and the room was very clean without an overpowering scent of cleaners. This is a very convenient location for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in the whirlpool suite and the room was really nice. Bed was comfortable and the fireplace was cozy, especially when it was -20 outside. The whirlpool was big enough for two and the room was a lot bigger than we expected. The 32" tv should have been a 42" or even 50" but a great room and stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason And Jenni... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Everything was just fine. Decent bed, decently clean, decent breakfast... Price was OK considering it was a busy weekend in Fargo. I left without any complaints. Breakfast area was good sized and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jessica57401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room was spacious, clean and had nice amenities. My room had a single queen bed that was comfortable and the room smelled nice and fresh. Bathroom was clean and towels were fluffy. The refrigerator and microwave were especially nice considering the room price, which was quite reasonable. Checked in around midnight on a Wednesday and was greeted promptly and given a room on the 2nd floor (being a single lady). The pool area looked great, although I didn't swim this visit. The free breakfast was typical for an AmericInn, but watched over constantly by a hostess who kept it spotless and well stocked.

The only negatives were that sound carried through the doors, so running children and conversing adults were a little distracting. And the room temp was a little dicey to operate. Nice heating units but they're placed right under a window and catch a cool draft causing the heater to misjudge room temp and overheat the room. Solved by lowering the desired room temp.

I would certainly stay here again. Oh - it might be a winter in North Dakota thing - but there were plug-ins for your car for those who have head bolt heaters.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#9 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.1 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Address: 1423 35th St. SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing