We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid-price hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I spent 3 nights at Americinn. Can't praise the hotel and staff highly enough! Staff was friendly, facilities were nice and clean. And I love the use of special needs folks as housekeepers--wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

While the property seems a bit old, it's quite well kept, rooms nice with fridge and microwave. Best part was the breakfast with eggs, sausage, muffins, yogurts, cereals, and more. Much more than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were in Fargo for the Paul McCartney concert and stayed at the Americinn Lodge. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and the staff was wonderful. They had an awesome breakfast complete with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carofinnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room was nice and quiet. Great location and good price. The in room jacuzzi was a great addition with great jets. The bed was really comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend staying for its location and price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband became ill and had to spend most of the night at the emergency room in a Fargo, ND, hospital during our vacation. We desperately needed sleep the next morning. The staff at the Americinn Lodge &Suites Fargo were so accommodating; they let us check in much earlier than normal so we could relax, shower, and sleep. The room was comfortable and clean, and located close to a grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants. A great place with wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband, 8 mo. old baby and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, the room, pool and whirlpool were very clean. The hot breakfast was also very fresh. We will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here, We are glad that we could accommodate you and your family while staying in Fargo. Hope you will come back again in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had never stayed at Americinn before and found this motel to be the best value for the money of all the places we stayed on our vacation. I would definitely recommend this chain to anyone. Only issue we had was that there were no rooms available on the ground floor and no elevator to the second floor but we booked the same day as our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank CAROLYN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying here, I do apologize that we don't have an elevator. Hopefully the next time you come to Fargo and stay with us that we are able to better accommodate you to a first floor room.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Address: 1423 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing