We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed in a lot of Americinns over the years. This one seemed quite tired and in need of some refurbishing. Beds were no longer comfortable. Room was fairly clean. Breakfast ok. We chose another hotel on our way back through Fargo since we were not impressed with this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for two nights in August. The beds and pillows were good, the pool area was clean and the hot breakfast kept us going all day. It is located near a grocery store, liquor store and gas station.The highlight was the little patio where we were able to enjoy some evening sun after a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wats43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here after going to a baseball game. We checked in fairly late and checkin went smoothly. Our guest room was very clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was good, but not amazing. Breakfast area was small with not much seating and is in the front lobby. Pool, sauna, and hot tub were fine as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For the money, this motel is very good as long as you don't encounter problems. Our problems were twofold. Our first room smelled like smoke. Our replacement room was fine but the staff reissued to it another guest who used their key card to just walk in on us. Since our keys no longer worked, we went to the front desk for new keys. These were given to us without comment or apology.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the situation you encountered during your stay. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I do want to assure you we have addressed this with our entire staff, and it was an error on our part with moving rooms. We do want to provide guests with the best customer service we can and I apologize we didn't do that for you. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. Again thank you for your patience and I do apologize.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is our third time staying here. The staff are always very friendly. We always have a great stay. The rooms are very good for the price. The free breakfast that is served is one of the better ones that we've had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank BigWally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for continuing to come back and stay with us, we are glad that you enjoy yourself when you are here. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future as well.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, has very polite, helpful staff, and great breakfasts. Behind the hotel, through a residential area are some beautiful, paved paths. One runs around a lake, very peaceful.

Room Tip: The suite - 2 queens beds and a sleeper bed in a separate room, very nice. Much quieter on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awayfromhome675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the next time you stay here.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good hotel, clean ,staff very helpful,it has a good location in Fargo ND.good price, a lot of thing to see and do around the Fargo and Moorhead area for your vacations ,there are some go places to eat with in a short walk

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Bruciebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Sounds like you enjoyed your vacation with us at the AmericInn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the FM area and were able to get out and see the town. Hope you continue to come back to stay with us again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Address: 1423 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing