We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I have not stayed at many Country Inns, but this was a nice clean room. The rooms and common areas were neat and well-maintained. The breakfast was quite good with nice variety. The hotel is right next to a Green Mill restaurant and within walking distance of several fast food places.
The room we were in was a standard double queen. It had two beds and a desk with a chair. There was also a straight-backed chair in one corner. Having a nice upholstered chair would have been a big plus, and there was room to add one. There was a small fridge and microwave, which both worked well. Bath was a bit small--difficult for more than one person to get ready, but everything worked well. High-speed internet was truly high-speed. Overall, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

After spending 4 nights at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Albertville where Kim, Catherine, Heather and all the staff showed exemplary customer service and friendliness, and the hotel was immaculate; this hotel in the chain was very very disappointing.
First off was having to walk through a smoke filled patio at the front lobby; there is a lounge patio just a few steps down, perhaps the smokers could go there for a cigarette/cigar. (I am an ex-smoker so really, it has to be really bad to bug me).
Then the gentleman at the front desk was on the phone, hung up, and said can I help you, When I said we were checking in and had reservations, he said, well I'm in the middle of something so uh, uh, here is a fellow that will help you, and he walked into the back. (we saw him about 10 min later having a smoke on the lobby patio).
The gentleman that checked us in, confirmed out booking and handed us the key, we had to ask what room we were in.
We were sent to room 318; which is a small king room. The lighting is poor, there were sticky spots on the dresser, desk, bathroom counter, and the upholstered chair and ottoman were badly stained.
The mattress was lumpy, or was it just the sheets because the fitted sheet came off the mattress as soon as someone sat on the bed, and sleeping on it meant that the fitted sheet was down around the middle of the bed by morning.
The morning desk staff, a young woman, was very nice and helpful, with directions etc. however, since the hotel was full, we could not change rooms.
We did try the breakfast but the breakfast was overwhelmed by young baseball and soccer players, badly behaved and the tables etc were a mess.
We generally stay at this chain of hotels, but it is unlikely we will stay at this particular one again. What a disappointment after Albertville.

Room Tip: Cross your fingers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We have to go to Fargo often for medical appointments, I thought we'd try a new place to stay.
You will not be disappointed in this hotel, everything was excellent. From the staff to the very clean bath and bed! Breakfast was also very good. Plenty of parking, close to many places to eat and easy to get to from the Interstate, only took us 10 mins to get to the VA.
We will be staying here from now on!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjprrp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is very nice and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is a Green Mill next door. Gas station, grocery store are right there and the mall about a mile a way. Out with friends and a night a way from kids.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

On a recent trip to Minneapolis my girlfriend and I were caught in not one but 2 snowstorms in Fargo ND. Highways were closed and we were forced to stay in Fargo for 4 nights.
Fortunately we were able to get a reservation at Country Inn Suites. Fortunate because the staff was unbelievable.Many worked through the night as they were also snowbound, yet were there to help guest all the next day. The manager , Melissa, even tried to boost my car in the frigid conditions. Breakfasts were great and the rooms were always kept clean.
I am a convert-I will always stay there!
Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattie255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Booked a reservation and confirmed on 3 occasions that the offered 15K bonus points would applied to my stay. Stayed because of this promotion. Now being told that it was a misunderstanding and that the points are not forthcoming. Apparently they gave me a rate that saved me 5 dollars so I forfeitted the equivallent of a free night worth 100 dollars. Even though the staff confirmed by eligibility the manager has decided that its just a misunderstanding. Well they wont have to worry about any future misunderstandings when it comes to misrepresenting promotions or any other claim by their staff or chain. Screw me once shame on you, screw me twice shame on me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retired57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We had a small suite w/ 2 TVs, mimi fridge, pull-out sofa, king bed. Everything was very clean and in good repair. Plenty of squishy pillows on a very comfy bed. On weeknights, there's a free glass of wine and snacks offered in the lounge that also has a full service bar. At check in you find cookies, apples and hot cider awaiting. The bathroom has plenty of towels, lots of hot water and good counter space. The breakfast comes with the room and had a good selection of what we've come to expect from the "expanded continental" often advertised. Nothing lavish, but lots of items and certainly generous and plenty filling. Overall, a good stay. We'd return. And the noon check out time is later than most and appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Address: 3316 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing