We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Place Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good rooms, always clean, always friendly. It is seriously the best place to stay. Right when you walk in you know that you are going to have a pleasant stay. They have fresh coffee, cookies, and apples available for guests. Clean halls, beautiful decor, and everything. Than you get in the room, and it is amazing! Comfortable bed, clean, perfect temperature. All around this property is the best I have stayed at!

Room Tip: Suites are the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtraveler220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am glad you found your room to be comfortable and you were able to enjoy the various amenities we offer including the fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,


Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    122
    41
    29
    11
See reviews for
161
80
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I have been here before..and it still rates as EXCELLANT in all points.. I stay here versus other hotels in area...by CHOICE..! The staff ,rooms , pool. And newly remodeled breakfast area..are # 1 .Plenty of places to eat and drink (Bar in hotel) The Green Mill resturant next door is also top notch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Welcome back and thank you once again for your wonderful comments! We are so honored that you choose to stay with us when you are in Fargo and that you continue to enjoy your experience at our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and I will make sure to pass them on to the entire staff.

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites and had a great experience. We were there for my son's basketball tournament in Fargo. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cookies when we checked in and my son enjoyed the hot chocolate. We enjoyed a few beverages at the newly remodeled lounge and thought the atmosphere was very cozy. Then in the morning the breakfast room was great. Lots of great choices for breakfast and plenty of room to sit. We will definitely be going back when we need a hotel in Fargo!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the various amenities our hotel has to offer including the lounge in the evening and the newly remodeled continental breakfast in the morning. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but was very impressed this visit since they were in the middle of renovations, but they didn't skip a beat on service! Great new breakfast room, fantastic breakfast with real plates and cups (they've gone green)! And Yolanda did a great job taking care of us making sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianShopper1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel, even amongst some renovations. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area and I will pass on your compliments to Yalonda. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

A bit old, but good served. Good breakfast(meat, eggs, fruits, serials ), pool, nice staff. I definitely like this hotel for price I have paid. Kids like pool,;although it was a bit cold water.
Clean comfortable beds, quick and supportive check in .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENAFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found that we have a great variety of foods available for breakfast and we are happy to be able to serve them in our newly remodeled breakfast area! We hope to see you back next time you are in Fargo.

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
214 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I am here every year for a women's scrapbook retreat put on by my friend. It is a nice motel but our conference room this year had some very old beat-up tables and the kitchen area was very messy and dirty. The refrigerator has NO shelves to store our food on, it needs to be replaced. Otherwise nice friendly staff, just that the basement meeting area needs some work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radtech4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope you enjoyed your scrapbooking retreat this year! Almost all of the events held in our conference room require the tables to have table cloths which will hide the scuffs you noticed on our tables. I understand that with your scrapbooking group it is an exception where you don't use the table cloths. I apologize that the tables you used were not in better condition. Due to the construction at our hotel, the kitchen located near our conference rooms is being used as storage for other areas of our hotel. Thank you again for leaving us a review, we hope to see you back again next year!

All the best,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Country Inn & Suites Fargo is one of the best places I stay..and I average plenty of hotels each month. From the GREAT front desk (Amanda) , always a good place for meals closeby, and very clean comfterble beds and rooms..!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are honored that you choose to stay with us when you are in Fargo and happy to know that you continually enjoy your stays. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Amanda. I know she will appreciate that you took the time to mention her by name. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Address: 3316 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing