We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place Country Inn & Suites Fargo..! I have stayed here several times in the past..and will again..! The Pool and breakfast are fine. Restaurant right next door is good also. The front desk is always a pleasure to deal with..!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We continue to appreciate your business and we are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you here again!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    126
    44
    30
    11
See reviews for
170
82
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We are accustom to spending $125-150 per night at places like Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn & Holiday Inn. Unfortunately none of those had a room available. I read the reviews & thought this would be good. The room was no where near the quality we are used to for the $134 per night price. It took the mgr about 15 minutes to come to the front desk for check in. The walls in the king suite were cracking & need painting. The couch was stained. The sheets were stained. The bathroom needed caulking & the vent was hanging in the ceiling by only 1 screw. This room should have been no more than $49.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrimmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. It is important to us that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I apologize that you did not have a good experience. I would like to share my contact information with you to be able to follow up with you personally on this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience and I will make sure that your next stay with us will be a memorable one.

Brad Renslow
General Manager
701-234-0565
cx_frgo@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gering, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels. This hotel turned out to be ONE OF THE BEST Country Inn & Suites we have ever stayed at. The manager Brad and his staff was incredible. Check in was very easy and pleasant. The rooms looked recently remodeled and were very clean. The hot tub and pool area was amazing. They have a fantastic lounge that is very modern and we felt like we were at one of our favorite hang outs back home. In the morning, the breakfast was way more then what I had expected. It was the prefect way to start are day. The hotel is located close to I-29 so it is easy to get in and out of. I would high recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericlwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and that you consider us "one of the best!" I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our General Manager, Brad, and the rest of our team. I know they will appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good rooms, always clean, always friendly. It is seriously the best place to stay. Right when you walk in you know that you are going to have a pleasant stay. They have fresh coffee, cookies, and apples available for guests. Clean halls, beautiful decor, and everything. Than you get in the room, and it is amazing! Comfortable bed, clean, perfect temperature. All around this property is the best I have stayed at!

Room Tip: Suites are the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtraveler220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am glad you found your room to be comfortable and you were able to enjoy the various amenities we offer including the fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,


Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

I have been here before..and it still rates as EXCELLANT in all points.. I stay here versus other hotels in area...by CHOICE..! The staff ,rooms , pool. And newly remodeled breakfast area..are # 1 .Plenty of places to eat and drink (Bar in hotel) The Green Mill resturant next door is also top notch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Welcome back and thank you once again for your wonderful comments! We are so honored that you choose to stay with us when you are in Fargo and that you continue to enjoy your experience at our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and I will make sure to pass them on to the entire staff.

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites and had a great experience. We were there for my son's basketball tournament in Fargo. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cookies when we checked in and my son enjoyed the hot chocolate. We enjoyed a few beverages at the newly remodeled lounge and thought the atmosphere was very cozy. Then in the morning the breakfast room was great. Lots of great choices for breakfast and plenty of room to sit. We will definitely be going back when we need a hotel in Fargo!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the various amenities our hotel has to offer including the lounge in the evening and the newly remodeled continental breakfast in the morning. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but was very impressed this visit since they were in the middle of renovations, but they didn't skip a beat on service! Great new breakfast room, fantastic breakfast with real plates and cups (they've gone green)! And Yolanda did a great job taking care of us making sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianShopper1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel, even amongst some renovations. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast area and I will pass on your compliments to Yalonda. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
506 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Address: 3316 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing