We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place, wine at the bar, swimming...clean and comfortable. Value comparable to others in the area. Family oriented. Close to the mall and other shopping. Ability to easily drive in and out from the front a little challenging but overall very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janamarie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and you were able to enjoy some of our various amenities including our pool and our lounge! We hope to see you back again!

All the best,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    124
    43
    30
    11
See reviews for
166
81
24
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel was very nice. Staff at check-in couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. This was a convenient location for shopping and a short drive to NDSU. We will stay here again. Breakfast was pretty awesome too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We agree that our hot breakfast is pretty awesome and we are honored that you will stay with us again on a future trip to Fargo!

All the best,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice surprise. Good amenities. Nice pool and hot tub, lounge and restaurant. My company forgot to make a reservation for me so I ended up with a suite - had a hot tub in the room, had a corner with better views. An excellent value.

Room Tip: Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Enjoyable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank imsupergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our Whirlpool Suite during your stay. It is a great room choice for something truly looking to relax! We hope to see you again if you make it back to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The pillows were wonderful and the room was clean and quiet. This is a good choice if you are looking for a night's stay with breakfast included beyond just donuts and juice. It is nothing fancy, but it is comfortable and well priced. Staff was very friendly and check out was done with a 10 sec. phone call in the morning.

Room Tip: Away from pool and lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast! As you mentioned we offer a wide variety of hot and cold items, including make your own waffles. A great way to start the day! We hope to see you back on a future trip to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was greeted promptly when I walked in the door by a friendly and helpful employee named Ashley. She checked me in quickly, provided me with the names and directions to several local restaurants and helped me with some questions I had about my bill for the stay. Country Inn and suites needs more employees like Ashley. This woman needs a raise!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to read that you were extremely pleased with the service you received from Ashley during your stay and that she was able to help you with directions and other questions. We do our best to proviede Oustanding Customer Service to all of our guests! I have passed along your comments and Ashley was honored to have been mentioned by name! Thank you again and we will see you on your next trip to Fargo!


All the best,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

i like this hotel, this is the second time i've stayed here. The people were friendly and everything was clean. i like their continental breakfast. Check in took like literally 2 minutes. we stayed in the executive whirlpool suite the first time and a corner whirlpool suite the next time and both rooms were awesome. the executive one had a really cool wet bar area in the living room, that one was more suited for a get together with friends.

Room Tip: the whirlpool suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again the second time around! Our two different types of whirlpool suites are both great options when you are looking to have relaxing stay and we are please that you found them both to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fargo!

All the best,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This location was convenient for getting to and proximity to other amenities. We found the price to be very good for what we received as well. Everything was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff helpful.

We did find the hotel to be a bit undersized in several ways however. For instance our room with a king bed and a pullout couch was difficult for 3 people to move around in without bumping into each other. The same can be said of hallways, the breakfast area and lobby as well. The hotel was quite busy too which amplified this.

We were also disappointed that the hot tub was out of order as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyLinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are so happy that you found our location to be convenient. Within walking distance of our property you will find a grocery store, pharmacy, gas stations, and several popular restaurants! The dates that you stayed with us, we did have a full hotel. During peak breakfast hours it can get quite busy in the breakfast area as well as the hallways. We appreciate you sharing your comments. They are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future! We hope to see you again next time you travel to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Address: 3316 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing