We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
285
136
51
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
136
51
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub carlsonfront deskfresh fruitroom was cleanrecommend staying hereparking lotwafflesexcellent breakfasta nice place to stayother hotelscontinental breakfastshopping tripliving roomeasy accessstaff was very friendlyhot tubmelissa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This place is awesome. The lady at the front desk is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. The rooms are spacious with desk, pull out couch, two t.v.'s, and big windows with a great view. Housekeeping was very efficient, came on a daily basis and friendly, We stayed almost three weeks and they did not treat us any different from overnight guests. (Some hotels discriminate against stay-over guests.) This hotel is located in the heart of Fargo right next to the mall, not far from the Fargodome, and everything else is easily accessible. This is by far one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexystephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Very nice, clean accommodations. We had a room with a dining table, full kitchen , lounge chair and couch. We did not request this, but at check in the clerk offered it at the senior rate. The bed and linens were exceptionally nice---down comforter, very well appointed. At checkin (which was fast and easy) we were given vouchers for 2 free appetizers and 2 drinks at the on site lounge. Located on a busy street, there was some road noise and had to call the front desk to have them put a stop to some younger guests repeatedly running up and down the stairs --the head of our bed was on the wall near the stairs. The desk clerk was very apologetic and immediately talked to them and we had no more problems. Excellent breakfast with make your own waffles, and many drink and cereal options, fresh fruit. Also coffee and cookies available (along with fruit) 24/7. Free guest laundry! Really a nice facility. A bit harder to find, but with directions from the interstate, not bad.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Moogie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Staff, facility and experience was one of the best I've had. The staff appear to be NDSU students, and are extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and neat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

While I only stayed for one night, it was a very relaxing experience because of the excellent room set up and quiet location.
Rooms are clean and large. The sleeping area is separarated from the sitting area and the entry door by another door and window. I brought two cocker spaniels along and because of the extra barrier between the sleeping area and any random hallway noise, they were able to relax (as was I).

If I am ever back in Fargo, I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RH103109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We've stayed at this Country Inn and Suites a few times ove the years (though it's been about 4 years since we were there last) and though the hotel is pretty much the same in service, cleanliness, etc., I do think it could use a renovation, particularly in the bathrooms. Also, it looked like housekeeping could have done a better job vacuuming the corners. I had asked in advance for extra pillows, which we didn't get, so I had to call down to the desk for those to be brought up...Also, there were no plastic drinking cups in the bathroom, which they also had to bring up. Two other annoyances...Our room this time was facing the busy street in front of the hotel, and it was a bit noisy...Previous times we have stayed here, our room was on the other side of the hotel, facing the parking lot, and it was much, much quieter, so I recommend asking for a room on that side. Also...We had a king suite room, and the air conditioner was located right next to my husband's side of the bed, and it just about froze him to death, so we had to be careful how often we had it run...There is no way to control the direction of the airflow, so that was a problem...Not HUGE, but annoying. Other than that, we were happy enough...Our bed was extremely comfortable...We had a great night's sleep...The breakfast was good...Expanded continental, with a good deal of choices. Overall the hotel is quite good, but it needs some tweaking.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnolia627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews