We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is very nice and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is a Green Mill next door. Gas station, grocery store are right there and the mall about a mile a way. Out with friends and a night a way from kids.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

On a recent trip to Minneapolis my girlfriend and I were caught in not one but 2 snowstorms in Fargo ND. Highways were closed and we were forced to stay in Fargo for 4 nights.
Fortunately we were able to get a reservation at Country Inn Suites. Fortunate because the staff was unbelievable.Many worked through the night as they were also snowbound, yet were there to help guest all the next day. The manager , Melissa, even tried to boost my car in the frigid conditions. Breakfasts were great and the rooms were always kept clean.
I am a convert-I will always stay there!
Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattie255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Booked a reservation and confirmed on 3 occasions that the offered 15K bonus points would applied to my stay. Stayed because of this promotion. Now being told that it was a misunderstanding and that the points are not forthcoming. Apparently they gave me a rate that saved me 5 dollars so I forfeitted the equivallent of a free night worth 100 dollars. Even though the staff confirmed by eligibility the manager has decided that its just a misunderstanding. Well they wont have to worry about any future misunderstandings when it comes to misrepresenting promotions or any other claim by their staff or chain. Screw me once shame on you, screw me twice shame on me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retired57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We had a small suite w/ 2 TVs, mimi fridge, pull-out sofa, king bed. Everything was very clean and in good repair. Plenty of squishy pillows on a very comfy bed. On weeknights, there's a free glass of wine and snacks offered in the lounge that also has a full service bar. At check in you find cookies, apples and hot cider awaiting. The bathroom has plenty of towels, lots of hot water and good counter space. The breakfast comes with the room and had a good selection of what we've come to expect from the "expanded continental" often advertised. Nothing lavish, but lots of items and certainly generous and plenty filling. Overall, a good stay. We'd return. And the noon check out time is later than most and appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Pros:

Room and hotel are clean, easy 10 min. from the Airport.; free breakfast; decent selection of TV channels; free USAToday

Cons:

Maybe people in Fargo are cold, like the weather, but the fat young woman who checked me in in the evening wasn't very friendly, acted like she was doing me a big favor to give me her attention and answer basic questions. (Why is it people who are indifferent or hate their jobs are always assigned to greet customers? LOL)

Breakfast was nothing special: Cold cereal; instant oatmeal in packets; a few muffins; fruit--bananas and apples--was old and obviously rotten. (When I asked a woman working the breakfast area if she had fresh fruit, she snapped, "That's all we have!" Nice.)

Biggest downside of this place is it's location. Well, it's in Fargo, so I wasn't expecting much, but I didn't expect my sleep to be interrupted by non-stop train whistle noise, which it was. And I had even requested a quiet room away from the hwy.

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, even Officer Marge!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

It was a place to stay, unfortunately it didn't meet expectations. For cost conscious single or friend travelers, this hotel is just okay. I wouldn't recommend to anyone traveling with children.

The purpose of a hotel is to have a place to sleep. The very soft beds make a good nights sleep impossible. Add the wobbly unsecured toilet, open hole where the shower head pipe enters the wall, and green growth in the corners of the pool (hand rails in both the hot tub and pool were loose) - it wasn't a great stay. If you are over 5'9", prepare to duck while in the shower. Have stayed at higher rated hotels in the area and they are much better.

The continental breakfast was very disappointing. Greasy egg patties, weird sausage hash, no toast or bagels, juice was equivalent to sugar water. There were the waffles you could make yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insert_catchy_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Vactions can get very expensive but when you get a hotel like this with a GREAT breakfast included in the hotel price it sure makes things cheaper. It's not your average continental breakfast with just ceral. There is waffles, muffins, fruit, ceral ~ I can't even remember everything but we got our belly's full! Great value for a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majerus02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Address: 3316 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing