We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kelly Inn Fargo
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel has a very convenient location. Our stay started off rough, we had an issue with a rude employee at check-in, but the manager and corporate stepped in and took care of it. We had some housekeeping issues during our stay (we were there for 5 days), but as soon as I brought them to the attention of the manager, housekeeping was knocking on our door within 5 minutes and asking how to fix it for us. I was really impressed with the response of the employees when I brought an issue to their attention. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast, which was nice. It wasn't the best tasting breakfast I have ever had, but it was free with the rate. The pool area was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a good size. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you can get a decent rate. Also, the location can't be beat. It is near shopping, restaurants, and the highway, so we could get anywhere we needed to go quickly. The room included a microwave and a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Expensive nights stay for not that great of rooms. We had to mOve rooms because of a party going on. Staff was not courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpuckett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I love the location of the Kelly Inn the rooms were clean nothing cheap but the bar is connected so if you want to have a few berages you don't have to call a cab or worry about driving.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a relatives wedding reception. This hotel is older and the outside shows it (Parking lot is in rough shape). Access to rooms is easy with different entrances. Rooms are dated but clean enough and had plenty of room, the door lock on our room was a bit testy and required more then one try to enter on every occasion. There is a garden area in the middle of the hotel that has an outdoor pool (not open in April) that was covered by a tarp that appeared to hold weight but I was not comfortable allowing my young children anywhere near it. Breakfast had alot of options and the lady running it was very attentive and friendly. The only negative to this is the breakfast room is small and was about 90+ degress in the room. Overall, this is a decent hotel with a decent room rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZiggyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business, when I have had a booth at the Fargo Dome for the Sportsman show in March. I have never had any problems. There is a large breakfast, but the tables are usually full so I take my food back to my room to eat. Room was clean. Pool was much colder than my liking, so I just used the hot tub. Usually I stayed for three nights at a time. There is a bar on location. Drinks and food are expensive, but that is typical of any resturant attached to a hotel. Standard room and I will probably stay again. Location is also decent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here as a result of a recommendation from a friend. We booked online and our second night was 50% off. Very nice hotel. Has a homey feel to it. Fireplace in the breakfast area felt nice on a very cold day. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. Many choices for breakfast including waffles. The staff were friendly. The location is great as it is right across from Target and the West Acres Mall. Barnes and Noble is right behind it and Walgreens is beside it. It is not a 5 star Hilton but if you are looking for all the comforts at a great price, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraLea40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This weekend was a shopping trip. This would not have been my first choice for a place to stay but the reservations had been made by another member of the group. We were checked in by a sloppy, sullen looking "hostess". She was fairly efficient but not the inviting face that a hotel should have to greet their guests.
Our room was clean enough but I'd bring some cleanser and a rag if I was going to stay there again. Lots of spots on the walls around the sink area. It could be a cola drink or it could have been something more offensive. I just like my sink area to be a little cleaner than it was. We were in two groups. It would have been nice to have adjoining rooms with a door between but they weren't available or there aren't any in this hotel. In any case, our rooms were next to each other on the 2nd floor.
There were no problem with our room. There was no excessive noise. The beds were okay but I've slept on more comfortable hotel beds.
One person in our group used the hot tub in the pool area and enjoyed it.
The breakfast was the usual Kelly Inn type with waffles, cereal, toast and hard boiled eggs. The coffee was the usual American swill but the small coffee maker in the hotel room made decent coffee. Juice and milk were also available.
Would I stay there again? If I had to. I enjoyed the newer Best Western Kelly Inn a lot more-worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdcamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3307
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing