We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some staff require PR re-training”
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly Inn Fargo
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some staff require PR re-training”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Arrived on a Thursday; the desk clerk was busy telling a family there were no rooms available but she readily found a room for us.
She also refused to accept our coupon good Sun.-Thurs.
When checking out a couple of days later, she refused to accept 2 Canadian dimes (only change I had) on a $190 bill!
Great place otherwise but we will look elsewhere for someone who appreciates our patronage

Room Tip: Main floor-parking is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_PWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    54
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
41
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in the summer and had no problems, but our room was on the second floor. When we returned for some Christmas shopping, we decided to stay here again. We were quite disappointed with our return stay. Our room was on the main floor this time, with an exterior exit door as well as interior, and our room was right next to a main outdoor entry. The first night there were kids running up and down the hall above us well after 11 pm, which sounded thunderous in our room. We woke up to someone starting their diesel truck and letting it run 5 steps from our door for about 10 minutes. It sounded like a big rig, it was so loud. There were also people slamming their exterior doors near us throughout the morning. We asked to move rooms the next morning, but there were no rooms to move to. The second night the kids started running round 7 pm, but thankfully stopped shortly after, although they started running again around 9 am the next morning, and a car alarm went off just outside our door. Some furniture was shabby (the upholstery was actually peeling off our desk chair), and they use those old bedspreads that just feel icky and like they've never been washed. I think we'll find another place next time we come down for some shopping - we prefer a quieter room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure it's on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Nice cheap room in a clean hotel with very good personnel. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, large flat screen tv with good channel selection, free decent speed wi-fi, shampoo, conditioner and makeup wipes.

Bedding is average, beds average, and there is no elevator in this 2-story hotel. No room service. Air conditioning struggled to keep up with the 90 degree heat during my stay.

Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Nice extended continental breakfast included with room rate, includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, and toast. Very good coffee, with flavored cream selection.

Located right next to a Walgreens and across the street from Target, Chili's and TGI Fridays. Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, and other stores. Free taxi to and from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkp213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and check in/out was fast. The price was good with a coupon and the location is excellent for Fargo shopping. Right in the middle of the main shopping area. Access to 13th avenue is very good. The continental breakfast was average to above average. On our second morning they had scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. The pool and hot tub are small but tidy and warm with lots of towels. Looks like the pool bottom could use a paint job.

The carpets in the hallways and the room carpet and furniture are stained and should be replaced. The bathroom is split, which we don't really like but every thing works fine. The bed was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again because of the price and location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have access to the inside hallways and outside parking lot. This is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camiam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed the night just for a little getaway & it was fantastic. Nice room & didnt hear any noise all night. The pool area looked nice - but we didnt use it and breakfast also looked great but had plans for elsewhere in the moring. Enjoyed the stay & will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, IN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel has a very convenient location. Our stay started off rough, we had an issue with a rude employee at check-in, but the manager and corporate stepped in and took care of it. We had some housekeeping issues during our stay (we were there for 5 days), but as soon as I brought them to the attention of the manager, housekeeping was knocking on our door within 5 minutes and asking how to fix it for us. I was really impressed with the response of the employees when I brought an issue to their attention. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast, which was nice. It wasn't the best tasting breakfast I have ever had, but it was free with the rate. The pool area was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a good size. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you can get a decent rate. Also, the location can't be beat. It is near shopping, restaurants, and the highway, so we could get anywhere we needed to go quickly. The room included a microwave and a refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Expensive nights stay for not that great of rooms. We had to mOve rooms because of a party going on. Staff was not courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpuckett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Property: Kelly Inn Fargo
Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3307
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing