We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and accomodating.”
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly Inn Fargo
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel over a long weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms, while a little dated, were comfortable and had all the necessary ammenities. The pool was warm but simple. The front desk did an excellent job of setting out the breakfast and even baked fresh cookies one cold afternoon.

We were glad we stayed at this hotel as we ended up being storm stayed an extra day and were able to stay in our same room and get the additional night at a great rate.

Though this place isn't as modern as some of it's neighbors it was comfortable, clean and close to many shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here after much searching for a hotel on a busy weekend in town. We got a King Suite with a pullout couch. I was very impressed with the hotel, staff etc. The room was HUGE! I knew it was a suite, but we don't stay in suites very often. THe couch was pretty uncomfortable, and while we didn't pull it out, it did not look like it would sleep two adults, maybe one adult or two kids, it was a "2 cushion" size couch. The bed was very confortable, sheets were clean and there were 5 pillows on the bed. The tv was about a 42 and my husband said he thought the cable feed was high def. There was a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee pot in the room. The vanity have plenty of room and had two outlets and a hair dryer. THe bathroom housed the sower, tub and toilet, not fancy but the towels were nice. There was even a rubber mat that you could place in the shower so you won't slip.
We didn't use the pool, but from the sounds coming from the pool area, it must have been fun.
The breakfast was good with a very good assortment. There were waffels, toast, doughnuts, fruit, biscuts and gravy, cereals, juice, milk, probably coffee and hot coco, but I didn't look for that.
The location is excellent, right in the middle of all the excitement for shopping in Fargo. You can easily walk to Barnes and Noble, Pet Co, Red Lobster and Walgreens, across the street is Target on one side and Hornbachers ( a large grocery store). The mall is also very close and you can easily walk to that and more shopping and restaurants. My only driving advise is to approach it from the east side, we tried to come in by turning at Red Lobster, it worked but not easily you have the drive around the back. It is close to the interstate.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the King Suite on the second floor. The hotel does have rooms that open to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonadorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Terrible grumpy front desk employee at check in. Older gent with a belly who should reconsider working in the hospitality industry or go for some training! Overall a good value and the location in excellent for shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honesttraveller4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Arrived on a Thursday; the desk clerk was busy telling a family there were no rooms available but she readily found a room for us.
She also refused to accept our coupon good Sun.-Thurs.
When checking out a couple of days later, she refused to accept 2 Canadian dimes (only change I had) on a $190 bill!
Great place otherwise but we will look elsewhere for someone who appreciates our patronage

Room Tip: Main floor-parking is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph_PWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in the summer and had no problems, but our room was on the second floor. When we returned for some Christmas shopping, we decided to stay here again. We were quite disappointed with our return stay. Our room was on the main floor this time, with an exterior exit door as well as interior, and our room was right next to a main outdoor entry. The first night there were kids running up and down the hall above us well after 11 pm, which sounded thunderous in our room. We woke up to someone starting their diesel truck and letting it run 5 steps from our door for about 10 minutes. It sounded like a big rig, it was so loud. There were also people slamming their exterior doors near us throughout the morning. We asked to move rooms the next morning, but there were no rooms to move to. The second night the kids started running round 7 pm, but thankfully stopped shortly after, although they started running again around 9 am the next morning, and a car alarm went off just outside our door. Some furniture was shabby (the upholstery was actually peeling off our desk chair), and they use those old bedspreads that just feel icky and like they've never been washed. I think we'll find another place next time we come down for some shopping - we prefer a quieter room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure it's on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Nice cheap room in a clean hotel with very good personnel. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, large flat screen tv with good channel selection, free decent speed wi-fi, shampoo, conditioner and makeup wipes.

Bedding is average, beds average, and there is no elevator in this 2-story hotel. No room service. Air conditioning struggled to keep up with the 90 degree heat during my stay.

Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Nice extended continental breakfast included with room rate, includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, and toast. Very good coffee, with flavored cream selection.

Located right next to a Walgreens and across the street from Target, Chili's and TGI Fridays. Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, and other stores. Free taxi to and from airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkp213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and check in/out was fast. The price was good with a coupon and the location is excellent for Fargo shopping. Right in the middle of the main shopping area. Access to 13th avenue is very good. The continental breakfast was average to above average. On our second morning they had scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. The pool and hot tub are small but tidy and warm with lots of towels. Looks like the pool bottom could use a paint job.

The carpets in the hallways and the room carpet and furniture are stained and should be replaced. The bathroom is split, which we don't really like but every thing works fine. The bed was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again because of the price and location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have access to the inside hallways and outside parking lot. This is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camiam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3307
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing