We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed while visiting fargo ”
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly Inn Fargo
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stayed while visiting fargo ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our family while visiting Fargo. Hotel was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was good every morning and the coffee was great! We stayed 5 nights and I would have liked a hotel with fitness center but I improvised. We used the laundry facilities whole we were there and I wish they would update the washer and dryer. They dryer took forever and the washer had a musty smell to it. Other than this our stay was very pleasant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear member,

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your comments. We are currently looking into options of partnering with a local fitness center for our guests to use during their stay, We will have our maintenance staff look into the laundry facilities to see what the issue might be. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    54
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
41
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This property is older than expected. There is only one check-in person, and many customers. It appears OK but would not be my first choice of places next time for the price they are charging. The bathroom light was dim, and bedding is pretty saggy. Breakfast is right at the average mark. Defiantly a "solo" place, would never bring my family here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dimashqi202,

We appreciate your comments so that we can continue to improve our product. Although we do have certain times when there may be a heavier check in period in most cases our guests will see a minimal wait time for check in. We continue to update our product and will take into consideration your comments. We thank you for choosing Kelly Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kelly Inn in July while drive across country. We arrived at 10 pm. They are great with pets! Lobby and parking were clean and well lit. They put us in room 204 which smelled of deep cigarette smoke. My wife went and talked to the manager in charge and she graciously put us in the suite room 201 for the same price. Great customer service since we can't stand cigarette smell.

The room was clean, large and everything worked. No issues. Very quiet being next to the stairs.

Breakfast was the typical care of waffles, cereal, etcetera.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boottrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Boottrax,

My apologies that your room smelled of smoke. This is something that should have been discovered by Housekeeping. Even though we are a non smoking facility some guests choose to not obey the rules. It was our pleasure to offer you a different room during your stay. Thank you for choosing Kelly Inns for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friend and I arrived in Fargo around midnight and took a chance find at room at Kelly Inn. We were greeted by Desiree who was very friendly. There were no double rooms available but she did suggest a king with a roll-out. Per my friend the roll-out was COMFORTABLE. We also needed extra blankets which Desiree graciously brought to our room. The next morning there was a good continental breakfast that hit the spot! Overall it was a great stay and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's always hard to find a nice place that allows pets, and this place was great. Nice rooms, very clean. Comfortable sleep. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to people who are traveling with pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, Regional Director at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Kelly Inn Fargo hotel on 13th Avenue. I'm glad that your pet was able to travel with you this time as we love our furry "kids" too! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Fargo, ND area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Room was brutal!!! Bed was absolutely horrible. Was very springy. Room a/c/heater was super noisy. The ceiling of the room sounded like the ppl above us were going to come right through. The shower absolutely sucked. The only two good things about this hotel was it's location and the waffles for breakfast. I will never stay at this property again and will not recommend it. Think god we were only there one night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K, Regional Director at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your February stay with us at the Kelly Inn Fargo location. Since your stay with us, we have upgraded our beds to pillow top mattresses in the remaining rooms that had yet to be done. We have also removed wall vinyl and painted and textured the walls in all of the second floor guest rooms as well as repainting the pool giving them a fresh, updated look. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the Fargo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great place to stay! Wonderful staff, very clean and great beds! I had my service dog with and they were accommodating of that and put us in a room at the end of the hall to make taking my dog outside and were very anticipating of all our needs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Property: Kelly Inn Fargo
Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3307
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing