We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs and Service”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #30 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Casper, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Ribs and Service”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Thanks again Famous Dave's - Great Bar-B-Q all across the North Central states Wy, & Color.
Be sure to try the Brownie dessert, chicken & wild rice soup and the ribs - "naked"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Expensive BBQ with lots of Upselling”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We like the flavor of the food, but dang Dave, you're pricey. We've lived in the South and love to visit BBQ joints when we get the chance and your prices are by far the most we've ever paid for such small portions.

Waitress was constantly upselling. And to every table around us. We know this usually comes from the management. You'd probably sell more without the pressure.

Food was ok. Service was quick. Restaurant was clean with plenty of seating and very family friendly. Everyone was friendly.

We were out of town visitors and hadn't been to a Dave's for a while. It seemed to have changed. Didn't you used to have to order at the counter? Seemed like we remembered a better product and cheaper prices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilbet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Delicious Stop”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice place to stop for a bit of well cooked meat.

Tried the ribs, sausage, and brisket for the first time and this place is a winner.

Quick to get a seat but things slow down substantially after that.

Serving staff is very pokey but the food makes up for the lack of personal attention.

Nice setup and the crowd seems to be enjoying themselves.

The lineup of sauces is a unique setup and really added to the experience.

Pretty good overall experience and is definitely on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We usually stop at Famous Dave's when there is one in a town we are visiting. We always enjoy our visit. This time in Fargo was no different. We received friendly service and tasty food for a reasonable price. Once again we left satisfied and happy! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Zdancelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family friendly dining”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the food. The ribs were very good. Love the smokin teas. Very friendly service! Went as a family everyone left full and happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdancelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing