We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of Super Buffet

Super Buffet
Ranked #204 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Restaurant details
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

There are many other places that are better. I do not recommend this at all. Reviews must be one hundred characters!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Furnace, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not worth your time”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Even though this place was affordable,This is the worst buffet that I have ever eaten at. I thought because of all of the offerings listed in the phone book that this place would be excellent. The Mongolian BBQ never had anyone attending to it the whole time we were there, but after looking what you had to choose from was disappointing anyway. The meat was pretty well dried and it looked pretty well unappetizing and this was only 7 p.m. With people still arriving . Even what they advertised in the telephone book they never had. Much of what was in their warming bin looked dry and they never had crab legs stocked while we were there. Never had a waitress around to fill your drinks and the ice cream even tasted odd. About the only decent dish on the buffet was the spicy chicken and peanut chicken. So where we're all of the shrimp dishes they advertised ? Even their fried rice was pretty dry and over cooked broccoli. Lesson learned, not always the biggest ad in the phone book with coupons is the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank needlewings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The food was great”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I try to go here when in town, The food is away fresh and good tasting. They have a huge selection to choose from and the price is very reasonable. The people are away very nice and gives a person good service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank maudie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“~Great~”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Food here was very good no complaints here I would recommend it to anyone :) Pleasant environment and had enjoyable time dining there

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xGypsyDollx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very affordable lunch”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We found this place by accident, and tried it out for lunch. There is quite a variety, and between the four of us in our family, ranging from 4 to adult, we all found it satisfying. The salad bar was fresh except for the sliced tomatoes. The hot selection had something for everyone. We didn't try the Mongolian Grill, but lots of people there were. You can't beat the price, and I'm absolutely certain we will be back. It's cheaper than a food court, and has a good variety to choose from. The service was attentive (removing dirty plates, and bring drinks, etc). We all had water except or the youngest, and our bill was under $30.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hopeforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing