We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST pizza in Fargo/Moorhead.”
Review of Spicy Pie

Spicy Pie
Ranked #75 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Spicy Pie started as a small pizza joint in the heart of downtown Fargo, North Dakota. We have been lucky enough to expand throughout North Dakota over the past few years with multiple pizza locations in Fargo, West Fargo, Grand Forks, and Minot. We look forward to growing throughout North Dakota and beyond in the near future. We came up with a simple concept at Spicy Pie, to provide the freshest and highest quality ingredients to give the customer exactly what they want every single time. Our pizza dough is hand tossed to perfection and our tostadas, tacos, and tortilla chips are made in house every day. Whether it's our Saputo cheese on our pies or our Alta Cucina tomatoes used to make our pizza sauce, we choose only the best ingredients for our customers. All of our food is made to order, so customers can create their perfect combinations for each menu item or experience a whole new combination each time. See you at the Pie!
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza in Fargo/Moorhead.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am always craving a slice of NY-style pizza, and Spicy Pie is my go-to pizza place in Fargo/Moorhead. Very tasty, good prices, nice menu options, and great service. On the rare chance that a mistake is made on my order, the staff quickly make things right. I even had delivery from them, which was just as awesome. Obviously, there might be a bit of a wait when the place is busy, but it is OH SO worth it. They always keep me coming back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Ross! Thank you for your recent visit and review. We appreciate your understanding how waits can happen, and your loyalty to visit us on the regular for your pizza fix! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great pizza, great tacos, and great zeppolis! Overall great food! The downtown Fargo location isnt the greatest atmosphere but overall good joint!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello, Tony! Thank you for your recent business and review! We appreciate your visiting and hope to have you in again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“My family & I love Spicy Pie”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are regulars. The food is always great, but the service could sometimes use some work... It's my 2 year olds favorite place to go and eat :).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshNFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello AshNFam! Thank you for your recent business and review. We are thrilled to hear you're regulars; your loyalty is certainly appreciated! We hope to have you in again soon and for many moons to come; especially with that little 2yo on-board too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didnt get to eat my food, it was a waste.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I tryed for the first time that mexican sandwich dont know the proper name. I asked for the sauce on the side and for the meat to be warmed. It was to go once i got home and ready to eat sandwich was cold and covered in sauce. Waisted my money and time i threw it away. Not a good experiece.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msjojo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello msjojo1986. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry to hear your take-out ended this way; please feel free to email us at admin@spicypiepizza.com and we can get you taken care of. We hope to have you in again soon for another go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazzzing”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best pizza in town! Fresh, yummy, flavouful and fun! Don't forget to try out the zippolis too:) they have quite a few branches around town too, the best of which are at ndsu and broadway

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imampasmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Marketing Director at Spicy Pie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Imampasmm! Thank you for your recent business and review. We are thrilled to hear you consistently enjoy your experiences at the Pie. We look forward to having you back in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spicy Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing