We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem away from everyhting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango's Mexican & American Grill

Mango's Mexican & American Grill
Ranked #12 of 329 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
fargo, nd
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gem away from everyhting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

great food at a low price, the beer is cheap also. everything was good, service was great, answered questions, made recommnedations, will be returning

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vomit Inducing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I'm not sure where the rave reviews for this restaurant are coming from. For a recent trip to Fargo, I researched restaurants and this came up as a favourite. I was looking forward to it. My daughter and husband had quesadillas (one vegetable and one mango chicken) and they each thought they were okay, nothing to get excited about. I had the chori pollo, and as soon as it came out, I regretted ordering it. I didn't send the food back because we were served by a rude, surly person and I didn't want anything to happen to my food. The chicken was tough, the chorizo was greasy, there was a skin over the top of the sauce and the beans and rice were tasteless. I ate very little. Within two hours, I vomited up the small amount I ate. One of the grossest things I've ever eaten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Orianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST FARGO, ND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“NO.1 MEXICAN IN TOWN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Food is amazing and authentic. Great service and specials on drinks. Potato Burrito is amazing for veggies.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's about the food, not the decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I found Mangos on trip advisor and I've been wanting to try it. The food is excellent. I ordered the chile verde, which was tender and had a good flavor. The rice and beans were some of the best that I've had a Mexican restaurant. We also ordered a pitcher of piña colodas and the drink was great, not syrupy at all. Free chips and salsa are always good too.

The service was very good. Friendly and prompt, with just the right amount of sincere humor.

I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ecorafterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselton, North Dakota
1 review
“lsletmoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

this is the best place in town my husband and i go as often as possible the people are top notch servers the food is wonderful the cancoon platter is our favorite dish. They know what we will be ordering before we even get our chips and salsa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leeslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's Mexican & American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Mexican & American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing