We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
Review of Karma Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Karma Indian Cuisine
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: We want to remain as "Best in the West" when it comes to Authentic Indian Food.The food from Southern India: Thosas of all kinds, different flavours of rice, and dishes with lighter, subtly fresher flavour with the use of coconut milk as a common cooking ingredient. The food from Northern India: Mainly breads with dishes which has a thick sauce and dairy products such as cream, paneer, ghee, and youghurt. These dishes are warmly flavoured rather than heat from chillies.We offerGluten free, vegan friendly, Lunch buffet and A-La-Carte.For more information please visit our website.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The food and the service was the worst ever. Went there for my boys birthday. Service was poor and my husband never got what he ordered and walked out . The rest of us that got our food was ok. No wonder its closed now. One of my worst restaraunt experiences ever and doesnt seen like its real Indian food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad bad bad, maybe that's why they are now closed”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

They gentleman that seated us (host) also appeared to be our waiter, cook, busboy, cashier and so on. He appeared to be perhaps the only person working in the whole place. Service was slow, language barrier was tough to wade through and the food was just ok. Wouldn't return even if they were still open.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltimateFoodCritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awful food Awful service: One of the worst restaurants”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I visited Karma a couple of times for lunch buffet with work colleagues. My experience has been terrible both the times. Last time when I visited them for buffet, on arriving we saw no buffet was set. The waiter informed us as they are seeing low traffic during week days they have stopped displaying the buffet but will serve us on our table (all you can eat). The food served to us was stale and tasteless. The waiter seemed like he had just woken up from sleep. Horrible! Will never visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarmaBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Place is not a top Fargo restaurant.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I read others reviews. So I wanted to check the place out. It was ranked in the top ten restaurants. It should be ranked in the bottom ten. Poor, slow service, oh, and we were the only table. Food was below average. And they failed a 'Health Inspection'. So if you do go there, and don't get that five star service that somehow people are receiving. Please write a review so others don't waste their time with this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Odd location but Good Food!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were not expecting to find an Indian restaurant in Fargo, North Dakota, let alone a good Indian restaurant, but we did! Friendly service, good selection, knowledgeable staff, well prepared dishes. A stand out was the Paneer Masala. The disappointment was the Seekh Kabob (lamb) which had good flavor, but was gristle-y and hard to chew. On balance we would return here in spite of the odd location in a Casino/Hotel and the very dark and weird parking lot when we left around 11pm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Etoile_of_NE_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing